Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe is outstanding. I didn't have chives so I used parsley as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Easy and very tasty. I marinated mine and then grilled them on skewers. Absolutely amazing! Be sure not to overcook the shrimp. You want to pull them off before they curl completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this and the whole family really liked it. I had to broil it as it was way too cold out to BBQ, and it turned out just fine. I made this for dinner instead of as an appetizer and served with rice and a veggie. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is great! I didn't use shallots and I sauteed them in a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
You need to put more garlic and shallots in this (double/triple if you love garlic like we do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadwick Horn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delish but it doesn't have enough "sauce" so it's hard to evenly mix with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutellapuppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
don't need as much butter as called for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I altered the recipe to sautee instead of grill. I cooked the onions(shallots) first in the butter/oil/spices, then added shrimp when onions were soft - cook until shrimp is not clear (5 min) don't overcook. Serve on any pasta. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Easy and delicious! I followed other reviews by increase the garlic to 6 cloves and the shallots to 3 tablespoons. I also added 1/4 cup of wine to the mix. I cooked the whole shrimp mixture on stove top and taking out the shrimps when it's almost done, leaving the sauce to thicken then stirred in some cooked penne, adding the shrimps back to the skillet when the penne is well mixed. Then voila, dinner is ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherOf3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We are garlic fans, but this one had almost no flavor except for the garlic. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States