Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Fantastic and easy recipe! I added a little extra in the sauce - cayenne pepper, garlic salt (for some added spiciness) and a little bit of flour to thicken it up, but wow, what a great sauce and so easy to make - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
What a great recipe. I used it like a marinate though... I combined everything except the butter and marinated the shrimp for several hours, then I spritzed the shrimp with spray butter before grilling.. it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Extremely good!. My only regret was that we didn't have any fresh shrimp around, and the frozen ones weren't peeled and deveined. Since I was short on time, I got cooked shrimp. This caused the shrimp themselves to be very plain, but the sause was heavenly... Next time I'll make sure to get the fresh shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This was a pretty good recipe. I found it quick and easy. There was another recipe on the site that I did enjoy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Probably the best shrimp scampi I have ever tasted! Way better than the local chain restaurants. I will make this again and again! I served the shrimp scampi with corn on the cob, salad, and a baked potato. Even my daughters gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Hi everyone.I'm new to this site.This is a great recipe.I like garlic and spice too.I added 2 Tbs. garlic and 2 Tbs. shallots also.I added Tony's creole seasoning,accent and season-all.Great!!!Served on wide egg noodles.Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This is really good stuff. I made a few changes to suit the taste of my family. To the butter sauce I added a bit of stock (chicken) and a little bit of lemon juice. I let the sauce thicken up a bit and wow it was awesome. Gonna make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Very good, & super easy. I served the shrimp with linguine in a butter sauce as a dinner. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Yummy...this is one of my favorite shrimp recipes now. I served it as a main dish with some sauteed pea pods and brown rice and it was delicious. The shrimp came out perfect and had so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Perfect for a dinner if served with rice or pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States