Garlic Vegetable Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious! My only change was not using yellow peppers as I had none. I love the small kick from the jalapeño. So easy but tasty. Thanks, Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Yum! A great vegetable side with a kick! My husband who isn't the veggie-lover that I am raved, bc he adores anything spicy ;) My only change was omitting the butter, to try and cut a bit of fat. The dish didn't suffer following this omission, deelish!!! Thanks for sharing Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was good. However I would omit the yellow pepper. Too expensive here at $3.50 each. And it adds no flavor. It brings color to the dish but I would use green pepper. Better taste. The jalapeno and shallot is great added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
very green tasting. cook zucchini longer, or add something saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
On the surface this looks like nothing new or special. But try adding this bit of jalapeno! It gave a ho-hum sautéed zucchini new life and zip. It, with the addition of red and yellow peppers , really made this pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Easy-peasy, fresh, flavorful side. Prepared as written, perfect as is with a bit of sea salt to finish. Great summer side for just about any grilled meat. Thanks for sharing your recipe, I'll use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious! Instead of the shallot (I didn't have any), I used about 1/4 sweet onion, chopped. I forgot the paprika and used seasoned salt instead of regular. I was hesitant about the jalapeno, but it gave the veggies a nice flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FullSpectrum Survivalist
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe slightly modified tonight, it was awesome. I ate it with a piece of fried chicken. I halved the recipe omitting the yellow pepper, and just used a medium sized green pepper and 3 yellow Snackum peppers from my garden. I didn't use the jalapeno pepper because I didn't grow any this year, instead I used a Big Green Serrano. Didn't use a shallet, substituted with a sweet onion. Didn't have paprika so didn't use it either, but other than that it was as above. I rate this dish about a 5 out of 5, it tasted awesome with a piece of fried Chicken. This recipe would probably work great with one of each, a zucchini and a squash of the 2 inch Dia size equally well, might try it next time. I included a pic of my meal, it's the blue bowl with white background. I also ignored the time to cook part, and just cooked it till I thought it was done. I stirred it up a lot with a wooden spoon; as it cooked on medium heat. I'm not sure why anna32182 didn't include what heat setting she uses, but by reading the reviews, it would probably have helped her rating, such as this review: "very green tasting. cook zucchini longer, or add something saucy.—parodies" I only used Organic vegetables fresh picked from my garden, I am sure it improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States