Garlic Teriyaki Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This one was pretty good. I did it slightly differently: To the sauce I added an additional tablespoon of cornstarch, mirin and soy sauce. I also sauteed the edamame and garlic in a bit of olive oil for a few minutes, instead of water. Tasted good, thanks for a different way to eat edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The flavour of this was really good, but the pod was a bit tough for me. I'll make again using shelled edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe was very good! I added extra garlic, teriyaki, and brown sugar to the mixture and it was yummy! I served the Edamame with Basmati White Rice and Pork Tenderloin marinated in Teriyaki and Brown Sugar. The rice was also very good when I drizzled the edamame sauce over it! Great Recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have never used edamame before so I was looking for something with ingredients I had on hand. Also the frozen edamame I bought was already shelled. This recipe was great. My husband had a second serving and an additional tiny serving. I followed the recipe exactly and I will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I did not have the rice vinegar so I just used a dash of red wine vinegar instead and I also use the already shelled frozen edamame (not in the pod).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love edamame and this recipe was a nice change for the same way I always make. Instead of terriyake sauce I used reduced sodium soy sauce and halved the amount to cut even more sodium. I also used Splenda instead of brown sugar and once it was ready I realized I was out of sesame seeds. This can be a healthy recipe if you are careful with the amount of sodium. Also great source of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I served this as an appetizer during a Japanese themed dinner party. They were a big hit! However, I did make a couple of substitutions. Instead of Teriyaki sauce, I used 'Soy Vey' brand hoisin sauce (one of my favorite sauces of all time), and used balsamic vinegar instead of rice vinegar. Though I used a couple of unlikely ingredients, it turned out just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambastio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this recipe to eat as a snack (refrigerate and munch on later). I didn't use the whole beans in the pod as the one picture showed, but the unpodded beans. The sauce was a bit runny so we had to add cornstarch to thicken it up. The sauce was a bit overpowering for the beans, but overall it worked pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I did not make this, but had it at party. I was told this was the recipe. My brother in law sucked them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this is a very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States