Garlic Teriyaki Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This one was pretty good. I did it slightly differently: To the sauce I added an additional tablespoon of cornstarch, mirin and soy sauce. I also sauteed the edamame and garlic in a bit of olive oil for a few minutes, instead of water. Tasted good, thanks for a different way to eat edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The flavour of this was really good, but the pod was a bit tough for me. I'll make again using shelled edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe was very good! I added extra garlic, teriyaki, and brown sugar to the mixture and it was yummy! I served the Edamame with Basmati White Rice and Pork Tenderloin marinated in Teriyaki and Brown Sugar. The rice was also very good when I drizzled the edamame sauce over it! Great Recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have never used edamame before so I was looking for something with ingredients I had on hand. Also the frozen edamame I bought was already shelled. This recipe was great. My husband had a second serving and an additional tiny serving. I followed the recipe exactly and I will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I did not have the rice vinegar so I just used a dash of red wine vinegar instead and I also use the already shelled frozen edamame (not in the pod).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love edamame and this recipe was a nice change for the same way I always make. Instead of terriyake sauce I used reduced sodium soy sauce and halved the amount to cut even more sodium. I also used Splenda instead of brown sugar and once it was ready I realized I was out of sesame seeds. This can be a healthy recipe if you are careful with the amount of sodium. Also great source of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I served this as an appetizer during a Japanese themed dinner party. They were a big hit! However, I did make a couple of substitutions. Instead of Teriyaki sauce, I used 'Soy Vey' brand hoisin sauce (one of my favorite sauces of all time), and used balsamic vinegar instead of rice vinegar. Though I used a couple of unlikely ingredients, it turned out just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambastio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this recipe to eat as a snack (refrigerate and munch on later). I didn't use the whole beans in the pod as the one picture showed, but the unpodded beans. The sauce was a bit runny so we had to add cornstarch to thicken it up. The sauce was a bit overpowering for the beans, but overall it worked pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this is a very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I did not make this, but had it at party. I was told this was the recipe. My brother in law sucked them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States