Garlic Teriyaki Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love edamame and this recipe was a nice change for the same way I always make. Instead of terriyake sauce I used reduced sodium soy sauce and halved the amount to cut even more sodium. I also used Splenda instead of brown sugar and once it was ready I realized I was out of sesame seeds. This can be a healthy recipe if you are careful with the amount of sodium. Also great source of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I did not make this, but had it at party. I was told this was the recipe. My brother in law sucked them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I overdid the garlic -- my partner LOVED it and I only liked it a lot. Didn't have teriyaki sauce, so added little soy sauce instead. Great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this recipe to eat as a snack (refrigerate and munch on later). I didn't use the whole beans in the pod as the one picture showed, but the unpodded beans. The sauce was a bit runny so we had to add cornstarch to thicken it up. The sauce was a bit overpowering for the beans, but overall it worked pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super Yum! I didn't have the rice vinegar or the sesame oil, but did fine without it. Substituted regular vinegar and a little olive oil. Kids loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Got some frozen edamame beans from a friend who was clearing her freezer. Had never made anything with edamame beans before so didnt know what to expect, but this turned out really nice. I used soya sauce and regular vinegar instead and worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boelus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very Tasty and a nice change from plain. I have been searching for new things to do with the edamame. This was a really nice choice. I actually cooked the beans in water and garlic as instructed, but when it came time to toss in the sauce ingredients. I doubled that and also tossed 3 julienned checken breasts at the same time. It took a little longer to reduce down to a glaze, but gave us a meal when served over steamed rice. My hubby must have meat to feel like he had dinner and this was a winner with him, my teen and myself. Made great leftovers as fried rice the next day too. Thanks for the super idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made this per the recipe and served with rice and baked Salmon...even my 20 month old ate it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was good and fairly simple, too. The teriyaki sauce I bought had sesame seeds in it, so that made this even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States