Garlic Teriyaki Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I did not have the rice vinegar so I just used a dash of red wine vinegar instead and I also use the already shelled frozen edamame (not in the pod).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I had to make the following changes due to what I had on hand: Used low sodium soy sauce instead of teriyaki, cider vinegar instead of rice, and olive oil instead of sesame. turned out good. I will make this again, I would like to get the ingredients listed and see how it is as written. I think it would be pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I found this because I was looking or for a garlic teriyaki sause that I had at a friends house to cook with shirmp ... I had edamame so I used this, added shrimp, calulated serving size to 8 so I'd have extra sause. I also forgot the vinegar but in the end, I splashed lemon juice on it and a bit of salt and thickend with a bit of starch (melted in water). It's almost a new recipe now but it was so good ... my hubby loved it! I also put a little less teriyaki an added a SZECHUAN sause for a little bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I loved these, was looking for something to do with Edamames glad I found something. My two year liked them also, although I think next time I make them I will removed the beans from the pod after the water has been boiled to absorb some of the flavoring. The pods are to hard to eat so might as well take them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very good, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Good flavor! I used low sodium soy sauce and only about a teaspoon of brown sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love edamame and this recipe was a nice change for the same way I always make. Instead of terriyake sauce I used reduced sodium soy sauce and halved the amount to cut even more sodium. I also used Splenda instead of brown sugar and once it was ready I realized I was out of sesame seeds. This can be a healthy recipe if you are careful with the amount of sodium. Also great source of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I did not make this, but had it at party. I was told this was the recipe. My brother in law sucked them down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States