Garlic Teriyaki Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was great. The only change I made was to use the edamame that are shelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was awesome once I figured out how to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The pods aren't meant to be eaten, so why use them? Much better using shelled edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I served this as an appetizer during a Japanese themed dinner party. They were a big hit! However, I did make a couple of substitutions. Instead of Teriyaki sauce, I used 'Soy Vey' brand hoisin sauce (one of my favorite sauces of all time), and used balsamic vinegar instead of rice vinegar. Though I used a couple of unlikely ingredients, it turned out just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambastio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have never used edamame before so I was looking for something with ingredients I had on hand. Also the frozen edamame I bought was already shelled. This recipe was great. My husband had a second serving and an additional tiny serving. I followed the recipe exactly and I will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The flavour of this was really good, but the pod was a bit tough for me. I'll make again using shelled edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this is a very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I had bought frozen edamame and pulled it out to pair with some asian-style chicken. I had no clue how to cook it so I grabbed my laptop and searched Allrecipes. This was one of the top rated, most voted-on recipes so I figured I'd try it. I ended up not having teriyaki and had to look up a recipe, which called for sherry, which I did not have so I used red wine vinegar. :) The edamame was delicious. Even though I had to use substitutions and create ingredients from scratch, it was definitely worth it. Even my husband, who asked me why we can't just "eat American", really liked the flavors. Not knowing how to eat edamame, he had popped a few whole pods in his mouth and started chewing before I could tell him how to eat it. He loved the flavor but was questioning the texture and wondering how it was going to feel on the way down. I'm looking forward to tomorrow's lunch, hoping the edamame tastes as good after a night in the fridge. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was SO yummy, my kids and I were fighting over the last bean pod!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
We really liked this! I doubled the sauce, and used more garlic and used low sodium soy sauce instead of the teriyaki, and I didn't have any rice vinegar on hand so I used 1/2 the amount of red wine vinegar instead. Next time I'm going to shell the edamame first. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States