Garlic Teriyaki Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Very good. I made it again and omitted the brown sugar and added a dash of cayenne pepper which was more to my taste. My only criticism is that there was too much sauce which made the edamame seem gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a great why to enjoy Edamame. I've been using it for a while and I'll sub just (low salt) soy sauce for the teriyaki sauce and add some cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I did not have the rice vinegar so I just used a dash of red wine vinegar instead and I also use the already shelled frozen edamame (not in the pod).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I had to make the following changes due to what I had on hand: Used low sodium soy sauce instead of teriyaki, cider vinegar instead of rice, and olive oil instead of sesame. turned out good. I will make this again, I would like to get the ingredients listed and see how it is as written. I think it would be pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I found this because I was looking or for a garlic teriyaki sause that I had at a friends house to cook with shirmp ... I had edamame so I used this, added shrimp, calulated serving size to 8 so I'd have extra sause. I also forgot the vinegar but in the end, I splashed lemon juice on it and a bit of salt and thickend with a bit of starch (melted in water). It's almost a new recipe now but it was so good ... my hubby loved it! I also put a little less teriyaki an added a SZECHUAN sause for a little bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I loved these, was looking for something to do with Edamames glad I found something. My two year liked them also, although I think next time I make them I will removed the beans from the pod after the water has been boiled to absorb some of the flavoring. The pods are to hard to eat so might as well take them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very good, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Good flavor! I used low sodium soy sauce and only about a teaspoon of brown sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States