Garlic Steak with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family and I thought this was a great recipe was great. Steaks had great flavor. I didn't have basalmic vinegar so I used A1 and Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made tonight for Father's Day. Followed the exact recipe and family absolutely loved it! My family couldn't stop eating the delicious steaks. As Chef John suggested, I let my hubby do the grilling! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenn_im
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Loved it !! I served it accompanied with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and my personal "kicked up" Caesar Salad. As Chef John recommends buy quality beef. Don't waste all that beautiful garlic on mediocre offerings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I marinated the steaks for only 5 hours and had more than 2 ounces of steak in each batch of marinade, but the garlic flavor still came through on the steaks. It was subtle, but definite. Instead of whole cloves I minced the roasted garlic to make a garlic oil sauce. The garlic and balsamic vinegar was awesome. Everyone loved this meal! We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Arrowood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is a tough one for me to rate and I'll tell you why. I've tried this recipe exact as it is a few times now and for some reason, I don't seem to get a good garlic taste from the marinated meat itself (have used a few different cuts as well). While I can add some of the garlic oil as directed at the end, which makes it tastes better, it seems like the marinating is extra work for not enough payback. I would prefer to cook a good steak and add some garlic butter to the top of it then go through all these steps. Having said all of this though, I LOVE this garlic oil for bread dipping. I have made it for that purpose and added herbs to it and it is amazing for that. So, I have given the recipe 4 stars because of that but I do think that others should try the full recipe version to see what they think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
If you love garlic, then you'll absolutely adore this recipe! I marinated the steaks overnight and while there's nothing quite like a grilled steak the combination of the balsamic vinegar along with the oil-roasted garlic put this classic over the top! This definitely did put a smile on my face as well as my husband's. Thanks for yet another fabulous recipe Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I marinated the 2 rib eyes in ingredients for 3-4 days, then cooked them on the charcoal grill, until medium rare, and they came out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysterychef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Tasted so good , I'll be making this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent, I used precleaned garlic cloves after 45 min on low mine were still not soft so put all in a metal casserole dish covered w/foil and put in 350 oven w/the sweet potatoes. For marinade covered steaks lightly both sides w/ worchestershire, then some garlic marinade and sprinkled w/Montreal seasoning. Put all in a Pyrex dish, covered and turned a couple times for 2 hours. Grilled to perfection and the soft sweet garlic spread over the top was mouth watering. Will make a nice steak sandwich today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookinwKathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States