Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Surprisingly good. Often the simplest ingredients will yield great results -and this did! I didn't change anything, but did allow it to set at room temp to soften a little before serving. We used this as a spread for crackers, but it would make an excellent bagel spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Homemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Really good spread. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese, and margarine. I also used a little onion poweder rather than the onions. Used fresh basil & fresh oregeno. Delish on sliced sourdough bread & broiled. I used the Fast & Friendly Meatball recipe from this site to make Meatball sandwiches with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is a good spread. It tastes like Philadelphia Chive and Onion spread. I prefer a more buttery garlic spread, so I'll probably stick to my other recipe, but this is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
LOVE this stuff!! My sister made this and brought to our Christmas buffet - we loved it! It has a very strong garlic taste, which we personally love. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
mmmmmmm, tasty. I only used half of the cream cheese which was adequate. Great!!! tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RubyShoez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I doubled the garlic and added shredded mozzarella to decrease the overpowering flavor of the butter. With these modifications, this was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Great! Definitely let the spread sit for the 1 to 3 hours - I made it up and used it right away and didn't really get the full flavor till we heated up leftovers the next day. Husband & Grandma thought it was great and I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
AWESOME. Everybody wowed on it, people on diet, people who didn´t like cream cheese or garlic...it was a mayor hit and I was asked to make some more as a midnight snack!!! You will get the best compliment ever with this recipe! and is so easy to make, trust me you are going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I love this recipe!!! I do not put any onion in but I use 2 sticks of butter and 8 oz cream cheese and 2 cloves of garlic with parsley and a pinch of salt I put this on top of thin sliced baguette bread then I put a slice cuccumber with this and also smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States