Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I had a left-over roasted garlic bulb from a recent get-together and used it (the whole bulb) instead of the garlic clove. Just sqeeze the roasted garlic right out of each clove into the other ingredients and mix. This is awesome on toasted french baguettes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Picky Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This sounds amazing! My niece used to work at a pizza place that had a spread this sounds exactly like! I'm with some of the others, though: I'll add more garlic when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandis in MI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this quick and simple spread yesterday and I found it to be so overwhelmingly excellent. This is a great dip to bring to a party with some Sociables' crackers. It took me about 15 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
very good - used it for a couple different occasions and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whendee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I cut this down to four servings and upped the garlic a bit. I also used the lower fat cream cheese (N-something, I can't spell it). I spread it on two leftover hoagie buns I split in half and stuck it under the broiler to warm/crisp it. Smells wonderful, makes me wish I weren't dieting. I'm serving it with the Skillet Bow Tie Pasta also from this site. EDITED: My kids loved this, my husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was SOOO good! I'm a huge fan of garlic, so I added an extra small clove and it was still super good. I used another reviewers advice and made it the night before to let the flavors meld. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good, substitue the parsley and onion for green onion. Also, use 2 cloves of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is fantastic!! I would like to try adding Parmesan cheese to it. I used low fat cream cheese and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I tossed everything in the food processed and processed until completely smooth. I was looking for more of a cream cheese flavor so I was disappointed that the butter was so strong. I served this on toasted bread slices topped with an olive tapenade so I couldn't really taste the butter unless I ate the spread by itself, so that's good. If I make this again for a bagel spread or something, I'll try halving or omitting the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
not a bad basic recipe. I added parsley, dill, and basil to the cream cheese and butter mixture. I'm loving it! I've never attempted a dip before and this was definitely a great start! Thank you so much! I'll definitely be flaunting this at parties this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States