Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I just made this for dinner this evening. I have been making it for years. I find it easier to use the refrigerated minced garlic because I always keep a jar in the fridge. I just toss some in the skillet and saulte it in the butter and some olive oil then add the spinach. When the garlic gets a tad brown, it is crunchy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I love garlic spinach, this is a good recipe. I've been making a version of this for years. Instead of garlic salt I use garlic powder and a splash of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Confer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Really good and garlicky....I would add more lemon next time, I thought it needed more but other than that my whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very nice - simple, straight forward flavors. The only change I made was a personal preference, to mince the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We get this dish at a very expensive place we go to on special occasions. Thought I'd see if this was it. Hubby took one bite and said "Wow, this is just like Eddie's!" Love it, we'll be eating alot more of this! UPDATE: I have used frozen spinach, you just have to drain it really well. Fresh is better of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent flavor. Followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I love this and have been making it for years. It's a great way to add spinach to your diet. The only thing I do that's different is add some onion to the butter since we really love the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I've had this since I was a kid. I use a splash of balsamic vinegar instead of the lemon juice. I use this same method for beet greens too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I have made this for years and I finish it off with Sesame Oil.......love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NITEFLOWER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family has cooked this for yrs. Spinach cooked sepeate, crushed garlic, no salt. Any leftovers go into a pasta & white clam sauce dinner. For people who love their greens, sauce is good with chopped kale, beet tops & whatever. Fast easy & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States