Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Just delicious!! I have never made spinach as a side dish before, followed the recipe and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was good especially if you like garlic. Tried this a second time and used just two cloves of garlic a bit less than a teaspoon of garlic salt. That seem to hit the spot with my family particularly the 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Humphrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
With all the garlic and lemon juice, I expected a more flavorful dish than what I ended up with; it just tasted like wilted spinach. It was a little better the next day, but nothing to write home about. I will probably try it again, using either fresh or frozen spinach - it's quite possible the bagged spinach I used just wasn't a good foundation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was so good! I typically use balsamic vinegar with my spinach but the lemon juice was a nice, refreshing change. It paired perfectly with my seared ahi tuna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Yum! This is delicous! A great, healthy, easy side dish. I will definitely keep this in the back of my mind when looking for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
simplicity itself. bright and clean tasting. could be a favorite for me if not the rest of the household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made this for dinner as a side dish. I followed the recipe but also added shredded gouda cheese to the top and let it melt before serving. Nothing special, but it tastes good, it's quick and healthy! Even my 1 yr old daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was very good, but I sauteed some onions in wine and added it to the spinach, so I might be a bit biased in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States