Garlic Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! I've never tried it with the lemon juice because I never have it on hand but it still tastes great. The amount of spinach needed at first may seem intimidating but they really shrink in size as you cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoshimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yummy! Although, I only used 3 cloves of garlic. Still delish! Especially for someone who is not a big fan of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Side dishes do not come fresher, faster or easier than this one! Delicious as is or with a few red pepper flakes tossed in with the garlic. As others have stated jarred minced garlic is handy and works just as well. All ingredient amounts are easily adjustable to suit your taste ... play around a bit. I'm looking forward to replacing the butter with the oil oil or adding a bit of sesame oil next time. Adding a sprinkle of parmesan or feta cheese before serving tastes great also! Thanks for the recipe and all the viewer tips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was wonderfully simple! We love fresh spinach and are always looking for ways to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very delicious, especially if you like garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This dish is absolutely phenomenal just the way it is written. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing...so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wonderful! NEVER too much garlic! I used fresh chopped garlic & red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
a bit too much lemon, but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is the second time this week I've cooked spinach using this recipe. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made this last night and it was delicious! I didn't have 2 bags of spinach and I was only cooking for myself so I had to alter the recipe a tad, but it worked out. I did about 3 handfuls of spinach (which really made one serving) and 3 1/2 cloves of garlic (using the minched garlic). It came out very delicious. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caressthefro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States