Garlic Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My Husband really enjoyed this. I did mix about 2 Tbsp of butter with the oil before cooking the garlic just to give it a little more flavor. I left out the oregano. I used gluten free angel hair. It was a bit dry but overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was good but not great. I didn't care for the oregano. I think fresh basil would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This trumps regular spaghetti any day, and it only requires a couple extra easy steps. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yummy. I added a little more garlic and some chopped fresh basil and rosemary. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
5 stars as modified: I cut the recipe in half. Added an extra clove of garlic and omitted the oregano. I also doubled the cheese. These changes made this recipe absolutely to die for delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My extremely picky children all agree on this dish -- they love it. Easy to make, inexpensive and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Really good-super easy. Family loved it so I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This spaghetti was very good. I was looking for a meatless main dish, and this fit perfectly. The flavors of the spices was wonderful and the parmesan cheese gave it a nice finishing touch. I added a little more olive oil after I mixed the pasta with the sauce because I thought it looked a little dry, but didn't change anything else. My whole family liked it so I will make this again sometime. Perfect for an extremely quick meal, can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Thank you for the recipe, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Taste was ok, but it was kind of dry. Kids weren't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States