Garlic Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Mmmm it was delicios....I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delvina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe was really good. I added a bit more tomato sauce into the mixture to make it moist, but there was no need to change anything else. From now on, I'll be using this as my main pasta dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Easy, fast to make, tasty and cheap. Added a chilly in the sauce to spice it up and some cheese on top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alniyat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!!! I changed the recipe a llittle. I added kalmata olives and instead of 2 cans of tomato sauce, I used 1 can sauce and 1 can diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I really liked the flavor, I used small shell pasta instead of spaghetti, and added a little hot sauce and grated cheese. It was really pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
We loved this recipe! It easily doubles or triples and my kids loved the leftovers just as much!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethalto, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
my husband and i loved this recipe, i did add about 1/2 tsp of italian seasoning a dash of balsamic vinegar and a can of stewed tomatoes (drained) just to add some chunk to it. We love chunky spagetti. It was a great recipe when the pantry is a lil empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ft Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
In these tough economic times, I find myself living on staple items like most people. Pasta is something I always have on hand, so I whipped this up for dinner tonight. I scaled the recipe down to four servings (some for dinner tonight, the rest for lunch leftovers tomorrow), left out the salt, and added a bit more garlic since I'm a huge fan of the stuff. Oh, and I used linguine since I didn't have regular spaghetti noodles on hand. This certainly filled me up, and tasted great. Thanks Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This made a nice sauce for a pasta side dish. I made it with some quick parmesean chicken and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
We felt that it was missing something... Maybe some other texture like green peppers or something... and maybe one more can of tomato sauce. Could use a little kick. But it was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States