Garlic Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I loved this recipe! Quick and delicious! Kept the garlic, reduced about 2/3 cup of wine by half and added that, and skipped the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I tried this recipe and added more garlic (no discarding). It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is a tasty recipe everybody loved And so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe. I didn't toss the garlic. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Perfect...make it very often, change nothing. Have to get the shrimp from a great fish market, don't ruin it with frozen shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I was going to submit my own Shrimp Scampi recipe that everyone I serve asks for the recipe. This is virtually the same.Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Martino

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was simple and delcious! Other than not having garlic scapes and having to use a garlic clove instead, I followed it to a "T" and it was scrumptious. A nice, healthy light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
KEEP. THE. GARLIC. OMG. I followed most people's advice: Double the sauce, but do half butter and half olive oil. No breadcrumbs either. Liked the idea of adding parsley and shallots too!!! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Well, while making this recipe I looked at it and said to myself, "wow this is an easy recipe", but it did not turn out that way. Like the others taking out the garlic was not easy chore maybe if I would have kept them in bigger pieces but it took awhile to get the garlic out of the skillet. I know the recipe said to use the bread crumbs as a thicken ingredient, but the recipe was dry before even adding the bread crumbs I had to keep adding pasta water I don't think 1/3 cup of wine is enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States