Garlic Shrimp Scampi with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this recipe and loved it! I did tweak it a little and added lemon juice instead of lemon zest and it worked out. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
the entire house loved this dish. wonderful flavor and easy to cook. enjoyed cooking it. nothing I would change. a must to cook again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious and super easy to make. I followed the recipe except I used cooking wine instead of real wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Like others have said, this is absolutely restaurant quality. We go to shore every year and relish in the fresh seafood there, but this tops dish tops even those restaurants' takes on shrimp scampi. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end I added some chopped fresh tomatoes and fresh basil - took it over the top! This is the second time I've made it and my husband raves about it. This'll be a regular for us in the sweltering summer days that call for lighter fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Love this recipe but added fresh broccoli (lightly steamed) and much more lemon at the end. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Easy and delicious recipe! Had a lil spice to it but my 7 year old was still able to eat it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family loves this recipe! My husband claims this is restaurant-quality shrimp scampi and the best version he's ever had! It's got a lot of flavor but is not overly spicy. I have a 7- and 6-year-old and they both loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Easy and wonderful...company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very good. Great shrimp dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Flavorful & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States