Garlic Shrimp Scampi with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family loves this recipe! My husband claims this is restaurant-quality shrimp scampi and the best version he's ever had! It's got a lot of flavor but is not overly spicy. I have a 7- and 6-year-old and they both loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyHusbandWhoLovesHisWife
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My wife was sick so I finally got to eat what I like. She doesn't eat seafood so I took advantage. Researching at the last minute I found this recipe. I substituted a lime for the lemon and didn't have wine so I drank a gin martini instead. The spicy shrimp makes it! Even when only marinating for 10 minutes. My kids kept coming back for more. I'll definitely do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Flavorful & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Like others have said, this is absolutely restaurant quality. We go to shore every year and relish in the fresh seafood there, but this tops dish tops even those restaurants' takes on shrimp scampi. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end I added some chopped fresh tomatoes and fresh basil - took it over the top! This is the second time I've made it and my husband raves about it. This'll be a regular for us in the sweltering summer days that call for lighter fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Not very good and instructions don't allow the alcohol to cook off. Shrimp came out chewy(wasn't precooked) and the sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Good recipe, repeat requested. I did change a couple things. I used precooked and deveined shrimp, substituted apple juice for the wine and did not marinate but used the marinade as a sauce and sauteed the shrimp in it. It was very good.Like Family requested I add it to my recipe book which is a big deal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Love this recipe but added fresh broccoli (lightly steamed) and much more lemon at the end. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Easy and delicious recipe! Had a lil spice to it but my 7 year old was still able to eat it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Pretty tasty and easy. I followed the recipe exactly but Added a little extra like some sliced green peppers and onions and I wanted a little more sauce for the pasta so I added some pasta water to the dish and it was perfect. Added some cheese on top to serve and enjoyed the dish. Sort of like Olive Garden's chicken scampi except with shrimp. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent recipe for two to twenty four. Easy to make and has great flavor with less calories than any cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Tavares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States