Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Definitely have to make it your own but great base to start with! I added about a cup of Alfredo sauce to melt in w the cheese, and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was o.k. Bland. Needs major tweaking, but decent starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this today. I used penne pasta (whole grain) rather than linquine. I also did not have white wine, so substituted vegetable stock. The sauce turned out very good, it was nice and light and not super greasy like a lot of sauces are on pasta dishes. The whole grain noodles definitely needed something a little stronger to mask their whole-grain taste though! I was worried about 3 cloves of garlic being too much but it definitely wasn't. I probably could have added another clove or two (mmmm, garlic!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It felt like a very light and healthy dish, but it was a little bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peace.emily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Way too much pasta and not half as enough sauce. It tasted bland. I would definitely add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Good bones. Doubled the sauce, even with using half the linguine. Worked perfect. I love pesto so had to add some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Too little sauce for way too much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
i wish i could give minus stars. horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Kids loved this! Be sure to make a lot of sauce and add diced tomatoes (not canned). I need to use four cups of white wine because my family loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
this was a great basic recipe that is easily built upon. it was quick and delicious. i threw in mushrooms and arugula the next day with my leftovers and that was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyjawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States