Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was really good! I only gave it 4 stars due to the inaccuracy of the quantities. Their is no way that sauce would have been enough for 8 people. I tripled the sauce ingredients and it made enough for 3 people. I used ramano cheese as wells as parmesan and didn't have any issues with it clumping. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
It was good. I would have liked more sauce for the noodles. Next time I'll adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was yummy! My bf said "resturant quality!!" I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Soooo good, and easy! Definitely a keeper. My family gets tired of the same old traditional pasta recipes. This was a refreshing change, and an excellent solution if your craving some seafood but don't want to spend a small fortune at a restaurant. Tastes like restaurant quality dish, and comes together so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yummy yummy yummy! With a few tweeks thanks to all the other reviews this dish was perfect! I followed the advice of making it very fattning and added the cream and lots of butter with a splash of lemon juice. Cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A restaurant quality recipe at home, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Quick, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was very good and very easy to make. Like one of the other reviewers said, this could pass for a dish at the Olive Garden (which I love). HOWEVER, I had to triple the ingredients. And as for the garlic, I would say quadruple it. I used 8 cloves and still didn't seem enough (couldn't really taste it). I didn't put the parmesan cheese in the pan mixed with the butter, garlic and wine. I tried with the first batch of shrimp and it got clumpy. So I just sprinkled it on the pasta as soon as I drained it and was still really hot so the cheese melted evenly. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I doubled the sauce as previously recommended in the reviews but found there still wasn't quite enough sauce. I can't put my finger on why I found the sauce to not taste quite right (too shrimpy, and not buttery enough? Maybe). My guests enjoyed it, but I was somewhat disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed this one! I did, however, tweek it a bit. I omitted the white wine and replaced it with some pineapple juice. This might sound weird, but once it combined with the garlic it was a huge hit. Also, we increased the amt of Parmesan cheese. While eating, I decided that I would've been happier if I had only used 1 clove of garlic. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States