Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I got home to five starving kids and a very hungry husband at 6 PM today (after a full afternoon of Memorial Day shopping!). I had thawed a bag of shrimp on the counter thinking we would have it with dinner. I looked up "Shrimp Pasta" on allrecipes.com. I have to say that this recipe was so simple to put together, so quick and SO SUCCESSFUL! Everyone loved it. My toddlers even asked for seconds. My husband I had seconds too! I will definitely be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was very yummy. I used alot more butter to make extra sauce and it still wasn't enough. If you aren't counting calories you should use 3/4 lb of butter. And extra garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was awesome. I followed some of the variations by using 1 stick of butter (used SmartBalance so it wasn't as unhealthy) and about 1/2 cup of white cooking wine. I also used whole grain pasta. I tossed everything together at the end and it was awesome. I made some garlic flatbread on the side.... I can't wait to go home and have it for leftover dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! So simple too! I doubled the sauce portion of the recipe - my family LOVED this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made it as written. Next time I will increase the sauce. I also will try out different protein and add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good recipe! But, yes, kind of dry. I doubled the butter, the wine, the cheese and garlic to make it a little bit richer. My boys loved it! Thanks for posting... Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I tried this recipe for the first time yesterday for my family. Even following the recommendations from some of the other members, I found the recipe lacked something. I found it pretty bland but with a few experiments I'm sure I could use it as a base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Current, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Definitely add much more butter as other posters have mentioned, as well as garlic. This is superb! I'll be making this over and over. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I have served the shrimp with both pasta and rice and bothe were hits,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
AWESOME SHRIMP SCAMPI STYLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States