Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've cooked this for years. My only change is during the final 3-5 minutes of cooking the pasta I add broccoli florettes to the water. It adds color and really is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
As is in my opinion it deserves only 1star, mainly because far too little sauce for the amount of pasta. Modified it can be a 5 star recipe. It needs more butter, more wine, more garlic, lemon juice, and please no cheese when making the sauce. Fresh grated cheese at the end with sea salt & pepper to taste, topped off with fresh basil or parsley and this recipe is a winner. I also added a bit of olive oil to the butter when frying the shrimp. I made it with modifications and friends raved about it, said it was the best pasta they ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The ingredients are way off. This recipe has potential but 1 T of butter for a pound of pasta is so far off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
not nearly enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
my go to version for years includes more butter/garlic/wine and a bit of parmesen in the sauce. Never fails to delight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I increased the amount of ingredients to make the sauce and there was still way too much pasta left over. Other than that, this was a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very good. It was a bit dry, but that can be easily addressed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I changed the recipe. I never write reviews but this was so good i had to write about it. I did 2 tbsp of butter with a splash of olive oil to prevent the butter from burning. I added 1 cup of crushed frozen purple and green basil, 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes and 6 cloves of garlic minced. Instead of a couple of tablespoons of white wine, i used an entire bottle of white cooking wine (2 cups), i let it boil, then I simmered it on low heat. I added parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, crushed red peppers, then shrimp and pasta. It was a total hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The amount of sauce was horribly insufficient, even after using half the amount of pasta. It didn't have much flavor at all. Really dull meal despite having some potential. If making again, I'd absolutely follow suit from the top rated reviews as far as measurements go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Thanks OD32T3! Your version was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States