Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
There wasn't very much sauce and it didn't have a lot of flavor. It was good, I just like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
VERY GOOD! But I used way more of all the ingredients for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It was tepid -- we needed to put in a lot more garlic and using frozen shrimp meant it was watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Holy smokes, this was good!!! I have to admit that I did add a few of my own ingredients but this recipe had my husband falling in love with me all over again. I will be making this again and again and AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this for my family and it was a hit. Most of the comments on this website recommend making additional sauce and I agree. I used two tablespoons of butter and three times the amount of wine. I can follow a recipe but I'm not great at improvising. I just knew I didn't want to add more butter (trying to keep it a little light). The extra wine made the sauce a little runny but I mixed it with the pasta in a large bowl, so you only had to take what you wanted and could spoon extra sauce from the bottom of the bowl. I'm sure fresh shrimp would be better, but since I was in a hurry, I used frozen, pre-cooked shrimp and it tasted fine. Just don't overcook. My daughter wants me to use clams or mussels next time, so we will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
There is not enough sauce to cover the linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Esposito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I doubled the butter, wine, parmesan, and sprinkled about a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I also make this with pan seared sea scallops! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The whole family got seconds, I would recommend more ingredients to wethe the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyadams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Took the suggestion of another reviewer and doubled the sauce and halved the linguine. With that change their was too much shrimp and not enough linguine. Also the sauce was too thin. Need to work on the proportions and cook the sauce longer next time. Stay tuned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made it exactly as written. YUM. We loved it!!!! With beef being expensive, this is in my rotation. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States