Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this tonight and doubled wine and butter - also added fresh spinach - made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did it exact for the first time. It needs way more sauce but this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Of course I added more of everything...! Great flavors. I added jarred artichoke hearts & portabella mushrooms to sauce. Also used raw shrimp which were very flavorful. Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very tasty. We quadrupled the sauce and still could have used a little bit more for 4 servings. Doubled shellfish by adding 3/4 lb. scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Definitely have to make it your own but great base to start with! I added about a cup of Alfredo sauce to melt in w the cheese, and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was o.k. Bland. Needs major tweaking, but decent starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this today. I used penne pasta (whole grain) rather than linquine. I also did not have white wine, so substituted vegetable stock. The sauce turned out very good, it was nice and light and not super greasy like a lot of sauces are on pasta dishes. The whole grain noodles definitely needed something a little stronger to mask their whole-grain taste though! I was worried about 3 cloves of garlic being too much but it definitely wasn't. I probably could have added another clove or two (mmmm, garlic!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It felt like a very light and healthy dish, but it was a little bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peace.emily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Way too much pasta and not half as enough sauce. It tasted bland. I would definitely add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Good bones. Doubled the sauce, even with using half the linguine. Worked perfect. I love pesto so had to add some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States