Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a quick easy recipe. A little too dry for us so I tripled all ingredients but only used 4 garlic cloves. If y0u dish the linguini individually and spoon shrimp and liquid over dish it is plenty and delicious!! I also use thin linguini..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very delicious!! I doubled the sauce for all that pasta. it's a keeper in my recipe box. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The family really liked it. I doubled the sauce and in my opinion it was still not as much as I would have liked to have had. Other than that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Hubby and I liked this very much. I had no white wine so I used all the cooking sherry that I had. The sauce was delicious and as someone else said the house smelled great (if you like garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was very good! My husband said "it's delicious" and went for seconds. After reading the reviews, I tweaked it. I used 5 tablespoons butter, 2 tablespoons olive oil, about 1/4 cup of chopped onion that I had left over from the day before, juice of 1/2 lemon, 5 cloves of garlic and used about 1/4 cup of wine (for extra sauce). I only made 1/2 of the pasta since dinner was for two of us (for us that is about 4 servings). My grocer sells raw, peeled deveined shrimp in 10 oz bags, so I only used 10 oz shrimp. Added pinch of black pepper flakes. I also added the parmesan (shaved) after plating. I served with plain garlic toast, but will buy good french bread to go with this next time - the recipe deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
With alterations as others have mentioned, it was a 5!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe..kept as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My family loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is a hit every time. It's the foundation recipe for lots of variations. If you want more sauce pasta, you need to adjust the liquid amounts. Also, I did half butter/ half olive oil. It's fast and easy.. and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Made this dish last night and we LOVED it. Instead of linguine, I used Orzo. Used 3/4 cup chardonnay, fresh basil (no parsley), 1 pint grape tomatoes, 6 cloves garlic, 4 tbs butter, and didn't add the parm until the end (sprinkled over the plated dish, along with some additional fresh basil). Can't wait to eat the leftovers today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States