Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
love this!!! super easy and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a good pasta only because I am a pasta freak. We doubled the sauce and it was fairly moist but there was no garlic taste just some faint flavoring from the wine. Add A LOT more garlic if you want it to taste like anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
OK I loved it but really....it was my mistake forgetting to read the reviews before starting the recipe hehe I read the entire recipe but the reviews. It happens..Well, this definitely needs more of the ingredients. As I was cooking I read the reviews and noticed everyone were increasing the amount of ingredients and I quickly rectified. The taste was EXCELLENT and is very quick...if you find peeled devained shrimps too! I did not have any handy so I had to peel them and devein too before even starting anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Needs much more sauce than the recipe makes - I quadrupled it and then some! Otherwise - pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is delicious but you definitely need to double the sauce amount. I halved this recipe for me and my husband and I ended up doing twice as much butter/wine/ etc. But very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison85
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Tasty and easy to make! However, the portions are way off. After one failed attempt, I quadrupled the sauce and made 1/4 the required pasta. It's about equal that way, but only made three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made this many times! I love this dish. Make more sauce than stated. Also,use fresh raw shrimp.This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed reviewers advice. 1 stick butter, 1/2 c white wine, 6 cloves garlic, 2 T lemon juice, large handful of Italian parsley, added mushrooms, green onion and some 1/2 & 1/2. I also simmered for more like 15 minutes instead of 3-5. Added the shrimp last 3 minutes. Overall it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It is ok but does lack some flavor. If I make again I will add seasonings to make the flavor pop and not be so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This has long been a staple "go to" recipe with some adds. Some zucchini and quartered tomatoes when there are some nice ones are great adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States