Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Fairly bland but quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I give this recipe 4 stars only because as is it does not produce enough sauce. Throughout the process I was adding more butter and more wine. The shrimp tasted delicious but to actually use this as a sauce for 1 pound of pasta you need 3-4 times the amount of sauce. I will make this again with more of everything except the shrimp and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I used sherry wine instead of the white wine and it turned out wonderful. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Not enough sauce unless you take the advice of one of the other commenters really need 5 Tablespoons of butter a 1/4 cup of wine 5 garlic cloves and 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice. And you have to use real parmesan cheese not the cheap stuff in the can. But it is a good base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe. I would use less pasta for this. I will be saving this one to use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I agree that adding more sauce is a good idea as well as a little bit of lemon juice. It's a keeper for an easy weeknight meal. The shrimp are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I didn't think it was bland at all, neither did my two kids ages 3 and 6. We loved the slight buttery and heavily garlicy flavor. I will say that I ended up doubling the "sauce" and even then added more wine after the shrimp were added. I was afraid that I was going to overcook the shrimp (not much experience), but they were perfect. I didn't add salt either because I used cooking white wine (that's what I had). The meal was easy to put together and had an elegant look and taste that implied much more prep had been needed. I could easily see it becoming a recipe I turn to for my family and company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I doubled the ingredient but the sauce was still barely there. I wasn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Would need more sauce next time, but this time we didn't make the linguine. Used olive oil and butter instead of white wine as I had none on hand and added oregano and red pepper flakes to the parsley. I also sprinkled the parmesan at the end instead of frying with it. It came out great and won over someone who normally won't eat shrimp. Super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I tripled the sauce recipe and added about 1/3 of milk and 3T cream cheese while cooking. I added the parmesan after I took it off the stove. It was good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States