Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I tripled the ingredients and did not add the cheese to the sauce. Instead I added it and tossed with the pasta and sauce before serving. Delicious, quick and easy! Did not have fresh parsley so I used dried parsley, basil, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
SO So Good, but like everyone one else needs triple the liq. I added tomatoes, basil and EVOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I might add some diced tomatoes at the last minute of cooking for additional color and I will halve the pasta or double the main ingredients for 4-6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Easy and delicious. I used 5Tbs butter and 1 Cup white wine. Added a diced tomato. Substituted out basil for the parsley and added just a pinch of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Beth Keck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Made this last evening using beautiful Argentinian Red shrimp. I tweaked it a bit as I found there was nowhere near enough sauce for a lb. of pasta. I added twice the garlic, a little more butter, extra parmesano, and white wine, a sprinkle of olive oil to the drained pasta, crushed red pepper flakes, and only about 2/3 lb. of the pasta (right into the pan with the shrimp), tossed it all together and served...it was DEELISH!!! A huge hit with my family and dinner guests. Served it with Italian bread for dipping and a big salad. I also had broccoli on the side, but in the future will try the broccoli in with the pasta. In the end this was simple, quick, and absolutely delicious without tons of butter!!! This one is a keeper! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
love this!!! super easy and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a good pasta only because I am a pasta freak. We doubled the sauce and it was fairly moist but there was no garlic taste just some faint flavoring from the wine. Add A LOT more garlic if you want it to taste like anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
OK I loved it but really....it was my mistake forgetting to read the reviews before starting the recipe hehe I read the entire recipe but the reviews. It happens..Well, this definitely needs more of the ingredients. As I was cooking I read the reviews and noticed everyone were increasing the amount of ingredients and I quickly rectified. The taste was EXCELLENT and is very quick...if you find peeled devained shrimps too! I did not have any handy so I had to peel them and devein too before even starting anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Needs much more sauce than the recipe makes - I quadrupled it and then some! Otherwise - pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is delicious but you definitely need to double the sauce amount. I halved this recipe for me and my husband and I ended up doing twice as much butter/wine/ etc. But very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison85

Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States