Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe. I would use less pasta for this. I will be saving this one to use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I agree that adding more sauce is a good idea as well as a little bit of lemon juice. It's a keeper for an easy weeknight meal. The shrimp are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I didn't think it was bland at all, neither did my two kids ages 3 and 6. We loved the slight buttery and heavily garlicy flavor. I will say that I ended up doubling the "sauce" and even then added more wine after the shrimp were added. I was afraid that I was going to overcook the shrimp (not much experience), but they were perfect. I didn't add salt either because I used cooking white wine (that's what I had). The meal was easy to put together and had an elegant look and taste that implied much more prep had been needed. I could easily see it becoming a recipe I turn to for my family and company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I doubled the ingredient but the sauce was still barely there. I wasn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Downey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Would need more sauce next time, but this time we didn't make the linguine. Used olive oil and butter instead of white wine as I had none on hand and added oregano and red pepper flakes to the parsley. I also sprinkled the parmesan at the end instead of frying with it. It came out great and won over someone who normally won't eat shrimp. Super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I tripled the sauce recipe and added about 1/3 of milk and 3T cream cheese while cooking. I added the parmesan after I took it off the stove. It was good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Was good but I added some pesto and it gave it a bit more flavor. (just because I had some on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this tonight and doubled wine and butter - also added fresh spinach - made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did it exact for the first time. It needs way more sauce but this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Of course I added more of everything...! Great flavors. I added jarred artichoke hearts & portabella mushrooms to sauce. Also used raw shrimp which were very flavorful. Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States