Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I loved it and I added small broccoli, cut up cherry tomatoes and a can of Campbell's cream of shrimp; it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
DELIZIOSO!! Like others I added more of everything than what the recipe calls for but lets give credit to the cook for posting this great recipe that allowed us to add additional ingredients to satisfy our tastebuds. THANK YOU! I, too, like my food to be VERY flavorful so I made a lot of sauce (cup of wine, 2 sticks of butter, avocado oil, cream, a whole head of garlic, pepper flakes, oregano, thyme, a ton of basil, whole lemon, pepper, garlic powder, cherry tomatoes, and cheese) and "finished" cooking the pasta in the sauce for 5-7 minutes to absord the flavor. Don't forget to remove the shrimp (used 2 lbs) during this process or it'll be overcooked. It was a delicious dish but tasted even better the next day so make enough for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Phenomenal! Eating as I type. Spot on flavors, had it with a little angel hair pasta. Only thing I did differently was I had 12oz bag of shrimp, so I cut back on white wine by 1 TBSP, and kept the other ingredients as typed in the recipe. Can't get much easier and is packed with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very yummy! My family loved! Will do again! Definitely need to double sauce & it is great base sauce to add too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tripled the sauce and added the juice of 2 small lemons and a little olive oil and put the cheese on when we ate it. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We both enjoyed this recipe. I agree--as written there is not enough sauce. I tripled the sauce (but used no where near a pound of pasta for two), which was probably too much. Next time, I'll double, and linguine for two. Following other suggestions, I added broccoli, and my own favorite, sliced mushrooms. Was going to add diced tomatoes, but they seemed too juicy for the recipe. Maybe next time, or perhaps sundried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved it! I've tried other white wine-butter-garlic recipes in the past and failed miserably. This one is so easy. I feed a family of 5. We need a little more than a pound of pasta. I think multiplying the recipe x 4 is great for a pound, maybe even x5. I briefly sautéed the shrimp and some broccoli in butter n garlic prior to adding them. I forgot the lemon juice...Grrr...but will definitely add that next time. I wondered if capers may add another dimension or even artichoke hearts??? This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annchalee Reitz
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I like the basic recipe. I add fresh dice tomatoes, slice mushroom, and crush pepper. I make it often and share with my neighbor! We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annchalee Reitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this recipe, and did not care for the sauce, it was too thin and runny, When I refrigerated left-overs, the dish tipped, and I had sauce all over. Would like a creamyier sauce. I did not tweak the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Don't try gourmet stuff often but tried this. Took advice from reviews and changed quantities...5 Tbs Butter; Cup of Wine; added some lemon juice, EV Olive oil, 2 oz milk, used 2/3 of linguine pkg, 12 oz shrimp (can you buy a 16oz pkg anywhere anymore?) added Cheese at end, and some spices. Tasted great, but it's all about getting the sauce the right consistency. Takes practice and be careful, if Parm cheese melts much it adheres to spoons forever I think. Maybe Asiago is the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States