Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Both my husband and I Loved this receipe!!! So tasty but so little sauce. I am going to double the receipe for the sauce next time. It was so tasty and we needed some sauce to dip our bread in..This is a Keeper for sure and so fast and easy to make ...Yum..Yum..Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I just tried this recipe, I did have to alter it up a bit. I did as suggested and tripled the sauce, used Chardonnay (only thing I had around) and used dry parsley flakes, added the juice from half a lemon. OMG! Even my picky husband went back for thirds! Thank you for this great recipe. Think I'll try it with clams next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
The recipe is amazing with the changes recommended by other reviewers. I used a 4tbsp butter, 3/4 cup of white wine, 6 garlic cloves and a dessert spoon (10 ml) of Better Than Bouillon chicken flavor instead of any other salt. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wifey
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It was fantastic, I also added fresh spinach and Roma tomatoes too yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Fairly bland but quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I give this recipe 4 stars only because as is it does not produce enough sauce. Throughout the process I was adding more butter and more wine. The shrimp tasted delicious but to actually use this as a sauce for 1 pound of pasta you need 3-4 times the amount of sauce. I will make this again with more of everything except the shrimp and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I used sherry wine instead of the white wine and it turned out wonderful. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Not enough sauce unless you take the advice of one of the other commenters really need 5 Tablespoons of butter a 1/4 cup of wine 5 garlic cloves and 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice. And you have to use real parmesan cheese not the cheap stuff in the can. But it is a good base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe. I would use less pasta for this. I will be saving this one to use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I agree that adding more sauce is a good idea as well as a little bit of lemon juice. It's a keeper for an easy weeknight meal. The shrimp are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States