Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Good bones. Doubled the sauce, even with using half the linguine. Worked perfect. I love pesto so had to add some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Too little sauce for way too much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
i wish i could give minus stars. horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Kids loved this! Be sure to make a lot of sauce and add diced tomatoes (not canned). I need to use four cups of white wine because my family loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
this was a great basic recipe that is easily built upon. it was quick and delicious. i threw in mushrooms and arugula the next day with my leftovers and that was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyjawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a quick easy recipe. A little too dry for us so I tripled all ingredients but only used 4 garlic cloves. If y0u dish the linguini individually and spoon shrimp and liquid over dish it is plenty and delicious!! I also use thin linguini..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very delicious!! I doubled the sauce for all that pasta. it's a keeper in my recipe box. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The family really liked it. I doubled the sauce and in my opinion it was still not as much as I would have liked to have had. Other than that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Hubby and I liked this very much. I had no white wine so I used all the cooking sherry that I had. The sauce was delicious and as someone else said the house smelled great (if you like garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Pamela Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was very good! My husband said "it's delicious" and went for seconds. After reading the reviews, I tweaked it. I used 5 tablespoons butter, 2 tablespoons olive oil, about 1/4 cup of chopped onion that I had left over from the day before, juice of 1/2 lemon, 5 cloves of garlic and used about 1/4 cup of wine (for extra sauce). I only made 1/2 of the pasta since dinner was for two of us (for us that is about 4 servings). My grocer sells raw, peeled deveined shrimp in 10 oz bags, so I only used 10 oz shrimp. Added pinch of black pepper flakes. I also added the parmesan (shaved) after plating. I served with plain garlic toast, but will buy good french bread to go with this next time - the recipe deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States