Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The measurements are completely off - even taking in the advice of other reviewers, it still came out dry. In order to make this edible, I had to make 9x the sauce and I'd still recommend halving the amount of pasta. I'd also recommend adding the garlic into the butter as it's melting and letting it cook until slightly brown before adding the other ingredients. Then also adding a dash of garlic salt or garlic powder to up the garlic taste. The shrimp needs to be marinated or something beforehand to add taste. Would probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I added the juice of a lemon and some extra butter then I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Sawyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good with lots of extra Parmesan on top, also doubled the sauce and added some crushed red pepper for an extra kick of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made this for the second time - this time with mussels (pre-cooked, thawed). Followed Suzy's recommendations for increasing the amount of sauce and loved it. Invited my adult kids to share it with us, and may make even more sauce, as I am afraid that overnight the linguine will absorb all the existing sauce. In accordance with Suzy's advice, sprinkled the Parmesan over the hot plates of pasta & sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
There wasn't very much sauce and it didn't have a lot of flavor. It was good, I just like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
VERY GOOD! But I used way more of all the ingredients for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It was tepid -- we needed to put in a lot more garlic and using frozen shrimp meant it was watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Holy smokes, this was good!!! I have to admit that I did add a few of my own ingredients but this recipe had my husband falling in love with me all over again. I will be making this again and again and AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this for my family and it was a hit. Most of the comments on this website recommend making additional sauce and I agree. I used two tablespoons of butter and three times the amount of wine. I can follow a recipe but I'm not great at improvising. I just knew I didn't want to add more butter (trying to keep it a little light). The extra wine made the sauce a little runny but I mixed it with the pasta in a large bowl, so you only had to take what you wanted and could spoon extra sauce from the bottom of the bowl. I'm sure fresh shrimp would be better, but since I was in a hurry, I used frozen, pre-cooked shrimp and it tasted fine. Just don't overcook. My daughter wants me to use clams or mussels next time, so we will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
There is not enough sauce to cover the linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Esposito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States