Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Took the suggestion of another reviewer and doubled the sauce and halved the linguine. With that change their was too much shrimp and not enough linguine. Also the sauce was too thin. Need to work on the proportions and cook the sauce longer next time. Stay tuned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made it exactly as written. YUM. We loved it!!!! With beef being expensive, this is in my rotation. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I loved it and I added small broccoli, cut up cherry tomatoes and a can of Campbell's cream of shrimp; it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
DELIZIOSO!! Like others I added more of everything than what the recipe calls for but lets give credit to the cook for posting this great recipe that allowed us to add additional ingredients to satisfy our tastebuds. THANK YOU! I, too, like my food to be VERY flavorful so I made a lot of sauce (cup of wine, 2 sticks of butter, avocado oil, cream, a whole head of garlic, pepper flakes, oregano, thyme, a ton of basil, whole lemon, pepper, garlic powder, cherry tomatoes, and cheese) and "finished" cooking the pasta in the sauce for 5-7 minutes to absord the flavor. Don't forget to remove the shrimp (used 2 lbs) during this process or it'll be overcooked. It was a delicious dish but tasted even better the next day so make enough for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Phenomenal! Eating as I type. Spot on flavors, had it with a little angel hair pasta. Only thing I did differently was I had 12oz bag of shrimp, so I cut back on white wine by 1 TBSP, and kept the other ingredients as typed in the recipe. Can't get much easier and is packed with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very yummy! My family loved! Will do again! Definitely need to double sauce & it is great base sauce to add too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tripled the sauce and added the juice of 2 small lemons and a little olive oil and put the cheese on when we ate it. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We both enjoyed this recipe. I agree--as written there is not enough sauce. I tripled the sauce (but used no where near a pound of pasta for two), which was probably too much. Next time, I'll double, and linguine for two. Following other suggestions, I added broccoli, and my own favorite, sliced mushrooms. Was going to add diced tomatoes, but they seemed too juicy for the recipe. Maybe next time, or perhaps sundried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved it! I've tried other white wine-butter-garlic recipes in the past and failed miserably. This one is so easy. I feed a family of 5. We need a little more than a pound of pasta. I think multiplying the recipe x 4 is great for a pound, maybe even x5. I briefly sautéed the shrimp and some broccoli in butter n garlic prior to adding them. I forgot the lemon juice...Grrr...but will definitely add that next time. I wondered if capers may add another dimension or even artichoke hearts??? This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasmine
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I like the basic recipe. I add fresh dice tomatoes, slice mushroom, and crush pepper. I make it often and share with my neighbor! We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States