Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made this recipe, and did not care for the sauce, it was too thin and runny, When I refrigerated left-overs, the dish tipped, and I had sauce all over. Would like a creamyier sauce. I did not tweak the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Don't try gourmet stuff often but tried this. Took advice from reviews and changed quantities...5 Tbs Butter; Cup of Wine; added some lemon juice, EV Olive oil, 2 oz milk, used 2/3 of linguine pkg, 12 oz shrimp (can you buy a 16oz pkg anywhere anymore?) added Cheese at end, and some spices. Tasted great, but it's all about getting the sauce the right consistency. Takes practice and be careful, if Parm cheese melts much it adheres to spoons forever I think. Maybe Asiago is the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Four stars for giving me a good idea and the basic recipe but I also changed it to give it more flavor and more sauce to go with all that pasta. Added more butter (just shy of a full stick) and some olive oil ( abt 3 tablespoons). Used 1/4 cup of white wine. Also added 1 teaspoon basil and 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes. And lastly about a 1/2 cup of light cream. It turned out so wonderful the Olive Garden couldn't have done better. It did remind me of something I'd had there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband and loved it! I took the advice of others and made more sauce, and also did some modifications of my own. I added a splash of heavy cream, 1 tablespoon of lemon juice, lemon zest and red pepper flakes. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
instead of wine, what other liquid can be added to the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Loved the flavors! I made it per the recipe, and the result was a little dry. Next time I would double the butter, or maybe add a little EVOO to coat the linguine better. But, the flavors were great. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is great! I increased the seasonings but will definitely make it again and continue to "tweak" it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Remove the 'Y' bones from a Northern Pike and have at it! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My kids are really picky. Recently I have been trying to put some more real food into their diet (something other than chili or pasta with sauce). My kids loved it! We had raw veggies on the side (my kids don't like salad). I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the sauce, switched to finely grated asigio cheese, and tossed the cheese with the pasta after I added the sauce and shrimp. We coarsely grated more cheese as a garnish. Yummy! Next time I think I will toss some baby spinach in with the pasta. This has been added to the list of meals my kids enjoy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States