Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I am giving this four stars because I had to 4x the recipe. It does, however, have a wonderful flavor, is really simple to make, and makes the whole house smell amazing. I used salad shrimp (really tiny shrimp already cooked) that were on sale at the grocery store, and they came out great. If you use already cooked shrimp just put them in the rolling sauce for about one minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe wasn't my favorite dish I've found on allrecipes... but my boyfriend loved it! Different taste buds I suppose. I added crimini mushrooms and broccoli to it which I am glad I did. The sauce was a little bland in my opinion. Probably because it is light and not a heavy alfredo sauce that I am used to, ha! I guess when you sacrifice calories you sacrifice taste, there is no way around it. Also, make sure to AT least double the sauce proportions. I'm out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Family loved this dish! I did follow the "more sauce" suggestions and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was sooo yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan2429

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Made this for dinner yesterday and my husband had three servings. Took the advise of other ratings and made additional sauce and added mushrooms. Great recipe. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Loved it, added some extra grated parm, amazing and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nineveh
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delicious! I added 4 tbspns of butter, half a cup of white wine, and fresh (half a bunch, finely chopped) dill...it was excellent! In a separate pan, I fried up some white and yellow peppers and sun dried tomatoes with a pinch of salt, added them to the pasta. It was great. Shrimp and dill, by the way, make an excellent flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nineveh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I use 7 cloves of garlic, 1 mini bottle of white wine 167ml, oregano, basil, stick of butter,lemon to taste, angel hair or vermacelli. Make sure to cook the wine out of the sauce 15 minutes. The key to more sauce is adding 2 cans chopped clams including the juice and simmer a few minutes before lastly adding the shrimp til done. Cover with parm to taste after finishing pasta in sauce. Got this recipe from a coworker, unbelieveable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Only 4 stars because the ingredients really should be quadrupled (x4). That is what I did with 8 garlic cloves, fresh basil (1/2 cup), and red pepper flakes. Ingredients are wonderful together and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkgdss00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Its was great, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States