Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Its was great, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Got home from work...found this recipe...made this and a salad and warmed some bread...opened a bottle of wine...and in under 30 min dinner was on the table! On top of that my fiance loved it. It is really really good and will make this at least once a week. Perfect way to treat yourself to a good meal on busy Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I cooked this dish in my large All Clad stainless steel wok. This is a good basic recipe, but in need of some adjustments to add flavor, variety and moisture. For flavor, I did the following: I added olive oil and crushed peppers to the hot wok and allowed both to cook for a minute or two. Secondly, I added the minced garlic to the olive oil. Also, like other reviewers did, I used 4 cloves of garlic. Third, for the sauce, I added a small amount of lemon juice, a complement to seafood. Finally, for the Italian component of this dish, I added fresh basil and oregano from my back garden. For variety, I included some vegetables which were diced bell peppers, zucchini and mushrooms. For moisture, I added a whole cup of white wine and half stick of butter. The amount of butter and white wine in the recipe is not sufficient in my view. The reason is the loss of moisture from evaporation during cooking and the absorption of liquid into the pasta. That’s why I am glad I added so much more butter and wine. Further more, the sauce is quite tasty and you'll want to drizzle this sauce over the top of your dish. I used farm raised shrimp from Michigan. This shrimp is gaining popularity and is excellent tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
One of my favorite dishes to make!! My family loves it every time I make it. I like to add lightly seasoned cooked chicken breast pieces cut up and fresh scallops to it to "Beef" up the dish. However, it tastes just as good sticking to the original recipe also!! Definitely Five stars!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I got home to five starving kids and a very hungry husband at 6 PM today (after a full afternoon of Memorial Day shopping!). I had thawed a bag of shrimp on the counter thinking we would have it with dinner. I looked up "Shrimp Pasta" on allrecipes.com. I have to say that this recipe was so simple to put together, so quick and SO SUCCESSFUL! Everyone loved it. My toddlers even asked for seconds. My husband I had seconds too! I will definitely be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was very yummy. I used alot more butter to make extra sauce and it still wasn't enough. If you aren't counting calories you should use 3/4 lb of butter. And extra garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was awesome. I followed some of the variations by using 1 stick of butter (used SmartBalance so it wasn't as unhealthy) and about 1/2 cup of white cooking wine. I also used whole grain pasta. I tossed everything together at the end and it was awesome. I made some garlic flatbread on the side.... I can't wait to go home and have it for leftover dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! So simple too! I doubled the sauce portion of the recipe - my family LOVED this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made it as written. Next time I will increase the sauce. I also will try out different protein and add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good recipe! But, yes, kind of dry. I doubled the butter, the wine, the cheese and garlic to make it a little bit richer. My boys loved it! Thanks for posting... Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States