Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good with lots of extra Parmesan on top, also doubled the sauce and added some crushed red pepper for an extra kick of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made this for the second time - this time with mussels (pre-cooked, thawed). Followed Suzy's recommendations for increasing the amount of sauce and loved it. Invited my adult kids to share it with us, and may make even more sauce, as I am afraid that overnight the linguine will absorb all the existing sauce. In accordance with Suzy's advice, sprinkled the Parmesan over the hot plates of pasta & sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
There wasn't very much sauce and it didn't have a lot of flavor. It was good, I just like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
VERY GOOD! But I used way more of all the ingredients for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It was tepid -- we needed to put in a lot more garlic and using frozen shrimp meant it was watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Holy smokes, this was good!!! I have to admit that I did add a few of my own ingredients but this recipe had my husband falling in love with me all over again. I will be making this again and again and AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this for my family and it was a hit. Most of the comments on this website recommend making additional sauce and I agree. I used two tablespoons of butter and three times the amount of wine. I can follow a recipe but I'm not great at improvising. I just knew I didn't want to add more butter (trying to keep it a little light). The extra wine made the sauce a little runny but I mixed it with the pasta in a large bowl, so you only had to take what you wanted and could spoon extra sauce from the bottom of the bowl. I'm sure fresh shrimp would be better, but since I was in a hurry, I used frozen, pre-cooked shrimp and it tasted fine. Just don't overcook. My daughter wants me to use clams or mussels next time, so we will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
There is not enough sauce to cover the linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Esposito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I doubled the butter, wine, parmesan, and sprinkled about a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I also make this with pan seared sea scallops! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The whole family got seconds, I would recommend more ingredients to wethe the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstie Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States