Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I increased the amount of ingredients to make the sauce and there was still way too much pasta left over. Other than that, this was a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very good. It was a bit dry, but that can be easily addressed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I changed the recipe. I never write reviews but this was so good i had to write about it. I did 2 tbsp of butter with a splash of olive oil to prevent the butter from burning. I added 1 cup of crushed frozen purple and green basil, 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes and 6 cloves of garlic minced. Instead of a couple of tablespoons of white wine, i used an entire bottle of white cooking wine (2 cups), i let it boil, then I simmered it on low heat. I added parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, crushed red peppers, then shrimp and pasta. It was a total hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The amount of sauce was horribly insufficient, even after using half the amount of pasta. It didn't have much flavor at all. Really dull meal despite having some potential. If making again, I'd absolutely follow suit from the top rated reviews as far as measurements go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Thanks OD32T3! Your version was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Both my husband and I Loved this receipe!!! So tasty but so little sauce. I am going to double the receipe for the sauce next time. It was so tasty and we needed some sauce to dip our bread in..This is a Keeper for sure and so fast and easy to make ...Yum..Yum..Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I just tried this recipe, I did have to alter it up a bit. I did as suggested and tripled the sauce, used Chardonnay (only thing I had around) and used dry parsley flakes, added the juice from half a lemon. OMG! Even my picky husband went back for thirds! Thank you for this great recipe. Think I'll try it with clams next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
The recipe is amazing with the changes recommended by other reviewers. I used a 4tbsp butter, 3/4 cup of white wine, 6 garlic cloves and a dessert spoon (10 ml) of Better Than Bouillon chicken flavor instead of any other salt. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wifey
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It was fantastic, I also added fresh spinach and Roma tomatoes too yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Fairly bland but quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States