Garlic Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Tasty and easy to make! However, the portions are way off. After one failed attempt, I quadrupled the sauce and made 1/4 the required pasta. It's about equal that way, but only made three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made this many times! I love this dish. Make more sauce than stated. Also,use fresh raw shrimp.This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed reviewers advice. 1 stick butter, 1/2 c white wine, 6 cloves garlic, 2 T lemon juice, large handful of Italian parsley, added mushrooms, green onion and some 1/2 & 1/2. I also simmered for more like 15 minutes instead of 3-5. Added the shrimp last 3 minutes. Overall it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
As is other then making 3x the sauce it is ok but does lack some flavor. If I make again I will add seasonings to make the flavor pop and not be so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This has long been a staple "go to" recipe with some adds. Some zucchini and quartered tomatoes when there are some nice ones are great adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
wasn't bad but wasn't great either. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It's a good basic recipe. Definitely need to double or triple the ingredients for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Used less shrimp, less pasta, and more white wine, butter (in my case blue bonnet) and garlic. No cheese. With tweaks, this recipe was awesome. I wasn't looking for a thick pasta sauce, and the shrimp was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is the BEST Garlic Shrimp recipe I tasted. Will always follow this recipe. I did add more garlic because I Love garlic. I didn't have white wine but I did have sweet vermouth (which is wine) so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe. I have so many recipes for garlic shrimp, shrimp scampi etc.. but this one was easy fast and very tasty. When you cook the sauce, it may dry up a little, so I added more butter and wine because I wanted extra liquid for the linguini. I think next time I may add some chicken broth or some olive oil to get more liquid. You don't want to have dry pasta! This is going into my favorites recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States