Garlic-Shrimp Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
A+!!! This is a restaurant quality recipe. I made it EXACTLY as written and we LOVED it. It is okay to experiment with other options but I find it ridiculous when others change the entire recipe and then rate it poorly. People, you are rating THIS recipe not your modified version. Recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Simply amazing! This is the best recipe for Shrimp, pasta and a white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spchjag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scandia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Right amount of pesto. Loved the worcestershire. Similar to recipe angel hair pasta with garlic and shrimp, but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe--no telling what this would cost in a restaurant!! The first time I made this, I used cooked shrimp--I heated them by putting them in the pasta water for a minute or so, then added to the veggies. I have also made it with left over chicken breast--diced up--toward the last. EXCELLENT!!! Love, love the recipe, but it does dirty up a lot of pans--but well worth it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delish!!! Made it exactly how the recipe called & it was the best! I didn't even burn the rue. My boyfriend is a cook & he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justuravrgchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Prepared this for my family last night and it was terrific. I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 cream as other's suggested. I also used snap pea pods which added a nice flavor to the dish. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good. Instead of pasta I used cheese filled Ravioli; instead of broccoli I had to use what I had... zucchini and yellow squash. Next time I'll use peas because I love the flavor they add this kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photobenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gisborne, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This dish tastes like something you'd eat in a restaurant. I didn't have pesto, so I added some fresh basil instead. I also used only 1/2 of the amt. of heavy cream and then added milk, to cut down on some of the fat. Very tasty, and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My daughter loved it...I did not have parmesan cheese, pesto sauce or hot pepper sauce, but I added basil. It was delicious and she can't wait until I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States