Garlic-Shrimp Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
A+!!! This is a restaurant quality recipe. I made it EXACTLY as written and we LOVED it. It is okay to experiment with other options but I find it ridiculous when others change the entire recipe and then rate it poorly. People, you are rating THIS recipe not your modified version. Recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Simply amazing! This is the best recipe for Shrimp, pasta and a white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spchjag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scandia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Right amount of pesto. Loved the worcestershire. Similar to recipe angel hair pasta with garlic and shrimp, but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe--no telling what this would cost in a restaurant!! The first time I made this, I used cooked shrimp--I heated them by putting them in the pasta water for a minute or so, then added to the veggies. I have also made it with left over chicken breast--diced up--toward the last. EXCELLENT!!! Love, love the recipe, but it does dirty up a lot of pans--but well worth it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delish!!! Made it exactly how the recipe called & it was the best! I didn't even burn the rue. My boyfriend is a cook & he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justuravrgchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Prepared this for my family last night and it was terrific. I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 cream as other's suggested. I also used snap pea pods which added a nice flavor to the dish. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good. Instead of pasta I used cheese filled Ravioli; instead of broccoli I had to use what I had... zucchini and yellow squash. Next time I'll use peas because I love the flavor they add this kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photobenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gisborne, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This dish tastes like something you'd eat in a restaurant. I didn't have pesto, so I added some fresh basil instead. I also used only 1/2 of the amt. of heavy cream and then added milk, to cut down on some of the fat. Very tasty, and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My daughter loved it...I did not have parmesan cheese, pesto sauce or hot pepper sauce, but I added basil. It was delicious and she can't wait until I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States