Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My husband said it was the best salmon he has ever had and he gets salmon a lot at restaurants! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Super good, fresh, easy-to-make Salmon. Very little cleanup! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BabyJuicy
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Salmon was cooked perfectly at 23 mins. Great flavors and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Not good for me. The green in the dill was sucked out by the lemon and when I removed the lemon slices at the end the dill had turned my garlic lime green. It looked awful. I was almost afraid to eat it. The taste, was not bad. Would I make it again, no. Especially if I was making it for company!!! Not presentable at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent! So easy and very tastey. Made it just as the recipe says. I might add capers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was so good that people in my house are still talking about it! It was really easy, and although I forgot the green onions, it was still delicious. I over cooked one by accident making it a little dry, but according to my mom the flavor took away from the dryness of it. Very delicious; I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
We loved this recipe. The Salmon turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Okay. Don't really like poached fish. Salmon seems to lose its distinctive taste cooked this way. Tried it once. That was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Cook time was WAY too short. Ended up broiling for 10 minutes afterwards to try to get salmon done. Overall this is a ridiculous amount of excess work for very little in the flavor department. In the future, I would just put salmon, salt/pepper, and chopped dill in a dish, use garlic press to get about 3-4 cloves on there, add scallions and lemon juice - skipping lemon slices and dill sprigs (which don't do much) and broil it 10-15 minutes on Hi without sealing it up in foil or any of that. Much faster/easier with no loss on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This dish is just flat out good!! So simple and absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States