Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is super good,easy, and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We were slightly disappointed with this recipe, although we did change it up a little bit. I only used a 1/4 tsp of dried dill weed and only 2 cloves of garlic. I mixed the garlic and dill in melted butter and spread it on the salmon, then followed the rest of the recipe. I did not think it had a whole lot of flavor, so maybe I should have followed the recipe closer. However, when I asked my husband if I should make it again, he did say "yes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
yummmmmm!!!! just added a little pepper and yummmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this recipe just as it says and it turned out AMAZING! My husband asks for it at least twice a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved it. Super easy, and my 6 year old and 2 year old sons devoured it. I didn't have fresh dill weed, but just used dried and it was great. I will definitely use this recipe again. It was also an easy clean up since it was baked in tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I did as the first reviewer and mixed lemon juice, dill, and garlic into some softened butter and spread that on the salmon. Then I topped with the lemon slices and dill. My salmon was super thick so the flavor was pretty subtle, but this cooking method produced the moistest salmon I've ever made (I can't stand dry or overcooked fish, cooking long depletes the fish of its wonderful flavor!). Again, my salmon was super thick and I only cooked it for the 20 minutes...it was done to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I've made this a couple of times. First time was as it was written. This last time I used lemon juice and garlic powder. Both were really good. The dill sets it off. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. Delicious and moist. I used more garlic and butter spray. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was easy and good. I cooked it on my grill and added capers. The capers gave it an extra zing. Maybe someone in an earlier post suggested that but I don't want to read all of them. We lovedit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinspirit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Tasted great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States