Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
this recipe is very forgiving as how I didn't have the recipe in front of me when I made it missed the garlic and didn't have fresh dill. I used garlic and onion powder and dried dill and it was yummy and easy. Best part, no pan to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was really good and the whole family enjoyed it. At 20 minutes it wasn't quite done and so I went 4 minutes more. 24 minutes put the internal temp. around 155, so it was a little too long. Fortunately, it wasn't too dry. Next time I will cook it for 20, pull it out and let it rest in the foil for 5 minutes. I would have liked the dill to be a little stronger, so next time I'll chop up a little more for sprinkling over the fish. We ate this with steamed broccoli and "Chef John's (from Food Wishes)" "Braised Black Lentil's" recipe. Everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. 5 stars. Not a thing I would change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I loved using this recipe and will use it many more times. We love salmon and this simple straightforward basic recipe is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa “Sweettea” Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Turned out great! I sprinkled dry dill over garlic and placed lemon slices on top. Didn't have green onions, but I sliced some white onion and put in the foil. Turned out very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was quick and easy and came out delicious. I didn't cook it with lemon, though, and added Worcestershire sauce instead. It added a great flavor that my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
YUMM!! Fantastic. I usually dislike salmon. This was tasty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
FINALLY! EUREKA! PRAISE THE LORD! OK, that being said.....I have never and I mean never-ever cooked a decent piece of salmon for hubby. THIS WAS IT! WA-LA.....so simple. BUT, I followed another reviewers suggestion and mixed soft butter w/dill and garlic and brushed lemon juice over it (not TO much) gave it the sea salt and fresh cracked pepper treatment and wrapped in foil and cooked in a HOT oven (450) for 6-7 min. for a "thinner" piece. Hubby ate the whole piece......head no longer hung in shame here. THANK YOU for this recipe......needless to say: IT's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
very, very good. i cooked the salmon (little less than a pound) for about 15 minutes and it came out tender, juicy and fully cooked. recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this recipe for Valentine's Day and I must say that it was a hit! I took away one star only because I followed the change that some other reviewers recommended. I mixed the garlic and chopped dill with 2 tbsp butter and a few splashes of lemon juice. I followed the recipe but just spread that mixture on top of the salmon before the lemon slices and dill sprigs. I cooked it a bit longer than 25 minutes. It was delicious. The seasoning didn't over power the fish.The fish was nice and tender. It was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States