Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
OMG this was great.... I used dried dill weed not fresh. I added two pats of butter on top of each piece of salmon and lowered the temp to 425. It was done and I let it rest without opening the foil about 10 minutes. Perfect and moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very nice and moist, but don't assume that because it is in foil it can't be overcooked! I bought soft butter, mixed with the garlic & dill and spread on the filets - nice extra touch Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My husband claimed that this is the best salmon he has ever eaten! I used the foil method and splenda blend as described by a previous poster. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
this recipe is very forgiving as how I didn't have the recipe in front of me when I made it missed the garlic and didn't have fresh dill. I used garlic and onion powder and dried dill and it was yummy and easy. Best part, no pan to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was really good and the whole family enjoyed it. At 20 minutes it wasn't quite done and so I went 4 minutes more. 24 minutes put the internal temp. around 155, so it was a little too long. Fortunately, it wasn't too dry. Next time I will cook it for 20, pull it out and let it rest in the foil for 5 minutes. I would have liked the dill to be a little stronger, so next time I'll chop up a little more for sprinkling over the fish. We ate this with steamed broccoli and "Chef John's (from Food Wishes)" "Braised Black Lentil's" recipe. Everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. 5 stars. Not a thing I would change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I loved using this recipe and will use it many more times. We love salmon and this simple straightforward basic recipe is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Turned out great! I sprinkled dry dill over garlic and placed lemon slices on top. Didn't have green onions, but I sliced some white onion and put in the foil. Turned out very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was quick and easy and came out delicious. I didn't cook it with lemon, though, and added Worcestershire sauce instead. It added a great flavor that my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
YUMM!! Fantastic. I usually dislike salmon. This was tasty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States