Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was an amazing and simple recipe. My whole family loved it. We improvised the dill for oregano and it popped with flavor. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra's Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hubert, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Love this! It is my go to salmon recipe! Easy prep and clean up. I cook it exactly as the recipe says and serve with roasted broccoli. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My family, including my two kids who are 7 & 4, loved it. So easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It was a little too lemony for my taste, but I plan to do smaller lemon slices next time. It was very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was really good. I had never cooked fish before and this was really easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe rocks! The Salmon is moist and flavorful. You touch it and it just melt! Adding more Thyme gives it more kick and taking out the garlic. Arrange the lemons on top nice and pretty and then add some asparagus for extra goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sukitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe. Of course it depends on a few things like your thickness of salmon and your oven. For me, I've made this twice and it was noticeably better with thicker filets - because my oven runs hot I could have easily cooked it for 2-3 minutes less than I did (which was only 18 minutes) when I had thinner filets. Also, I prefer to use some softened butter and mix in the dill, garlic, and pepper (no extra salt since I had salted butter) and then smear it over the filets, place lemon slices on top and bake wrapped in foil. I've made salmon a few other ways and this is almost foolproof! My fiance and I love it so much! It is better with fresh garlic than the squeeze-bottle pre-chopped kind (no surprise, but it is more noticeable here than with other recipes). And it's actually pretty cheap for cooking salmon, which I appreciate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
OMG this was great.... I used dried dill weed not fresh. I added two pats of butter on top of each piece of salmon and lowered the temp to 425. It was done and I let it rest without opening the foil about 10 minutes. Perfect and moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very nice and moist, but don't assume that because it is in foil it can't be overcooked! I bought soft butter, mixed with the garlic & dill and spread on the filets - nice extra touch Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My husband claimed that this is the best salmon he has ever eaten! I used the foil method and splenda blend as described by a previous poster. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States