Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I loved this recipe, I will make this over and over. I added a touch of olive oil and threw the tin foil packet on the grill for about 20 minutes. So tender and flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is one of the better salmon recipes, that is on the light side. Instead of baking this we cooked in foil on the grill for 22 minutes. We will be using this recipe again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was amazing! I don't usually like salmon very much, but have been trying to eat it more. This was so good. Everyone in my family enjoyed it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I enjoyed it, but my husband called it "boring." (And he usually loves anything I make.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very tasty - took the advice of another reviewer and mixed the garlic, dill & lemon juice with some butter & spead it on the salmon. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrittorious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Low Calorie, simple, fast and healthy - and best of all delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kreativekuisine
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed this simple recipe. However, I did make a couple of changes. I placed a little oil on the flesh of the salmon. I scored it so that the seasonings would penetrate the fish. I rubbed chopped garlic, salt and pepper, and chopped fresh dill on the fish. Then I squeezed some lemon juice over it, followed by placing some lemon slices on top. It was a perfect blend of flavors. I did not use any onions. When the fish was almost done, I placed a small pat of margarine on top and let it finish cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Amazing recipe. I had never wrapped in aluminum foil and cooked in oven before. I will do this from now on anytime I cook salmon in the oven! It came out just right and SO moist. The flavor in this recipe was also just delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammin2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States