Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I switched the lemon for lime (allergy reasons). Other than that, it was perfect! The salmon was moist and tender with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Simple and delicious! My husband and I both loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My criteria for 5 stars is that my whole family, including my picky young children, love it. The kids asked for seconds! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I would use this recipe only to use it for something else, not as a main dish. It lacks in flavor. It isn't easy to penetrate the salmon with flavors. The flavors just sit on top or run under while in the oven. I believe it would be better on a pan, with butter and lots more lemons (lemon, butter + white wine reduction). To salvage my expensive piece of atlantic salmon, I topped a spring salad off with a lemon hinted vinaigrette and had it cold for lunch. It was much better than an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
We really liked this recipe. The lemon and dill along with the garlic were just the right seaoning. My husband who dosn't like salmon even enjoyed it cooked this way. Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Very tasty I LOVE the lemony and dill flavors mixing together so I tried an expieriment on it the second time. I used dry dill instead of fresh and only lemon juice not the slices,but put slits inside the salmon so that the juices stayed on the salmon. This turned out working really well. The second expireiment was what to have on the side. We tried rice but that didnt work too well so we made roasted potatoes with a greek yogurt dip that had dill in it and that turned out being our #1 side dish. Overall a very tasty moist and good salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I love this dish because it is super yummy (I'm pretty sure that's a technical term) and it is a breeze to make. It's a winner with the whole fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
It wasn't bad, but I didn't think the salmon had much flavor. Will probably try some of the other garlic salmon recipes available on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I made this last night, however I did not have salmon so I used halibut..It was delish. Hubby and I agreed that this was a keeper. I made it using the new Best Foods Dijonnaise. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I loved this recipe, I will make this over and over. I added a touch of olive oil and threw the tin foil packet on the grill for about 20 minutes. So tender and flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States