Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm a picky fish eater and don't take to any old fish dish. I decided to try this because we had salmon in the freezer we had caught on sale. Easy enough ingredients and preparation on this one. I used dried dill and had some garlic flavored olive oil on hand to coat the foil with. I also added a sprinkling of onion and garlic powder in addition to the real deal. Baked in oven care freely. I was impressed with the results. Even my picky 11 year old went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Probably the best Salmon recipe I have tried. I love garlic, so I added two or three more cloves and I doused the Salmon with lemon juice before cooking it. It was amazing. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I was excited to try this after all of the rave reviews. I found the overall flavor rather bland and guess in general I prefer my salmon baked to steamed in foil. Will not make again. Also, where the lemons touched the garlic, the garlic turned a bluish color and looked like mold, which was not very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
easy, delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have definitely had better tasting salmon. We followed the recipe, but the flavor was not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this recipe last night and it was great! Instead of fresh garlic I used minced out of a jar. I use and keep fresh garlic as a standard staple but was in a hurry. Otherwise made it exactly like the recipe, the dill makes these recipes tasty use plenty. I did use parchment paper instead of spraying with oil, as suggested by another reviewer, which ensures the fish does not stick to the tinfoil at all. Simple and good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookieman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I've been preparing Salmon and Trout using this simple method for 30 years, and it always turns out GREAT! I usually add a couple of pats of butter on top of the fish before crimping the foil closed, this makes it even richer and more flavorful! Works equally well over a campfire or in the oven! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Easy, healthy, yummy and inexpensive...can't beat that! The only change I made was to use Pampered Chef dill seasoning instead of fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly as written except I cooked for only 15 min and it was done perfectly. I used a smaller piece of salmon and reduced the ingredients. At 15 mins, the salmon was perfect. Will add to the food rotation. My daughter, said it taste like five star restaurant dining. Husband thought it was very good, but had opted out of salmon tonight due to just coming out of a stomach virus. But he took a taste and liked it and wants to try it again when he feels better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wonderful! I took another reviewers advise and melted one tabespoon garlic butter and added the basil and garlic to it then poured over the salmon. I cooked for 20 minutes and it was perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States