Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My husband said it was the best salmon he has ever had and he gets salmon a lot at restaurants! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Super good, fresh, easy-to-make Salmon. Very little cleanup! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BabyJuicy
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Salmon was cooked perfectly at 23 mins. Great flavors and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Not good for me. The green in the dill was sucked out by the lemon and when I removed the lemon slices at the end the dill had turned my garlic lime green. It looked awful. I was almost afraid to eat it. The taste, was not bad. Would I make it again, no. Especially if I was making it for company!!! Not presentable at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent! So easy and very tastey. Made it just as the recipe says. I might add capers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was so good that people in my house are still talking about it! It was really easy, and although I forgot the green onions, it was still delicious. I over cooked one by accident making it a little dry, but according to my mom the flavor took away from the dryness of it. Very delicious; I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
We loved this recipe. The Salmon turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Okay. Don't really like poached fish. Salmon seems to lose its distinctive taste cooked this way. Tried it once. That was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Cook time was WAY too short. Ended up broiling for 10 minutes afterwards to try to get salmon done. Overall this is a ridiculous amount of excess work for very little in the flavor department. In the future, I would just put salmon, salt/pepper, and chopped dill in a dish, use garlic press to get about 3-4 cloves on there, add scallions and lemon juice - skipping lemon slices and dill sprigs (which don't do much) and broil it 10-15 minutes on Hi without sealing it up in foil or any of that. Much faster/easier with no loss on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This dish is just flat out good!! So simple and absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States