Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
OMG this was great.... I used dried dill weed not fresh. I added two pats of butter on top of each piece of salmon and lowered the temp to 425. It was done and I let it rest without opening the foil about 10 minutes. Perfect and moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very nice and moist, but don't assume that because it is in foil it can't be overcooked! I bought soft butter, mixed with the garlic & dill and spread on the filets - nice extra touch Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My husband claimed that this is the best salmon he has ever eaten! I used the foil method and splenda blend as described by a previous poster. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
this recipe is very forgiving as how I didn't have the recipe in front of me when I made it missed the garlic and didn't have fresh dill. I used garlic and onion powder and dried dill and it was yummy and easy. Best part, no pan to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was really good and the whole family enjoyed it. At 20 minutes it wasn't quite done and so I went 4 minutes more. 24 minutes put the internal temp. around 155, so it was a little too long. Fortunately, it wasn't too dry. Next time I will cook it for 20, pull it out and let it rest in the foil for 5 minutes. I would have liked the dill to be a little stronger, so next time I'll chop up a little more for sprinkling over the fish. We ate this with steamed broccoli and "Chef John's (from Food Wishes)" "Braised Black Lentil's" recipe. Everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. 5 stars. Not a thing I would change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I loved using this recipe and will use it many more times. We love salmon and this simple straightforward basic recipe is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Turned out great! I sprinkled dry dill over garlic and placed lemon slices on top. Didn't have green onions, but I sliced some white onion and put in the foil. Turned out very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was quick and easy and came out delicious. I didn't cook it with lemon, though, and added Worcestershire sauce instead. It added a great flavor that my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
YUMM!! Fantastic. I usually dislike salmon. This was tasty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States