Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
this recipe is very forgiving as how I didn't have the recipe in front of me when I made it missed the garlic and didn't have fresh dill. I used garlic and onion powder and dried dill and it was yummy and easy. Best part, no pan to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was really good and the whole family enjoyed it. At 20 minutes it wasn't quite done and so I went 4 minutes more. 24 minutes put the internal temp. around 155, so it was a little too long. Fortunately, it wasn't too dry. Next time I will cook it for 20, pull it out and let it rest in the foil for 5 minutes. I would have liked the dill to be a little stronger, so next time I'll chop up a little more for sprinkling over the fish. We ate this with steamed broccoli and "Chef John's (from Food Wishes)" "Braised Black Lentil's" recipe. Everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. 5 stars. Not a thing I would change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I loved using this recipe and will use it many more times. We love salmon and this simple straightforward basic recipe is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Turned out great! I sprinkled dry dill over garlic and placed lemon slices on top. Didn't have green onions, but I sliced some white onion and put in the foil. Turned out very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was quick and easy and came out delicious. I didn't cook it with lemon, though, and added Worcestershire sauce instead. It added a great flavor that my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
YUMM!! Fantastic. I usually dislike salmon. This was tasty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
FINALLY! EUREKA! PRAISE THE LORD! OK, that being said.....I have never and I mean never-ever cooked a decent piece of salmon for hubby. THIS WAS IT! WA-LA.....so simple. BUT, I followed another reviewers suggestion and mixed soft butter w/dill and garlic and brushed lemon juice over it (not TO much) gave it the sea salt and fresh cracked pepper treatment and wrapped in foil and cooked in a HOT oven (450) for 6-7 min. for a "thinner" piece. Hubby ate the whole piece......head no longer hung in shame here. THANK YOU for this recipe......needless to say: IT's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
very, very good. i cooked the salmon (little less than a pound) for about 15 minutes and it came out tender, juicy and fully cooked. recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this recipe for Valentine's Day and I must say that it was a hit! I took away one star only because I followed the change that some other reviewers recommended. I mixed the garlic and chopped dill with 2 tbsp butter and a few splashes of lemon juice. I followed the recipe but just spread that mixture on top of the salmon before the lemon slices and dill sprigs. I cooked it a bit longer than 25 minutes. It was delicious. The seasoning didn't over power the fish.The fish was nice and tender. It was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States