Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My wife loved this one. I loved this one too. Very simple, quick and easy to make. I used Basa instead as I had no Salmon but it's definitely a keeper. Thanks for the simple straight and ez recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great recipe. My husband and I loved it. Full of flavor and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very tasty though my son was not a big fan of the strong garlic taste. My husband and I both really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious, nice presentation, like being in a fancy restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Good flavour. Yummy. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have been making salmon for a while but never thought to "steam" it in the pouch! We loved this recipe, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this for the first time the other night. So delicious! Didn't have any scallions, but it didn't seem like it was missing anything. Served it with some rice and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by troublebreathing23
Home Town: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm a picky fish eater and don't take to any old fish dish. I decided to try this because we had salmon in the freezer we had caught on sale. Easy enough ingredients and preparation on this one. I used dried dill and had some garlic flavored olive oil on hand to coat the foil with. I also added a sprinkling of onion and garlic powder in addition to the real deal. Baked in oven care freely. I was impressed with the results. Even my picky 11 year old went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Probably the best Salmon recipe I have tried. I love garlic, so I added two or three more cloves and I doused the Salmon with lemon juice before cooking it. It was amazing. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I was excited to try this after all of the rave reviews. I found the overall flavor rather bland and guess in general I prefer my salmon baked to steamed in foil. Will not make again. Also, where the lemons touched the garlic, the garlic turned a bluish color and looked like mold, which was not very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States