Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Really enjoyed this. I didn't use the maple syrup, it just didn't appeal to me. I did use sweet potato and it was awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is very easy to follow and really good! I made this chicken for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! The maple syrup/butter mixture was so good that he was dipping his bread in it. The only thing I did different was that I had to raise the temperature to 420 degree because it was taking too long and I only made it for 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was awesome. The potatoes were really nice and delicious. I put some sweet potatoes too. I didn't use the maple syrup and it's already very good. I might make this for company this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Wow, this was amazing. My husband asked if we could have it again next week. As he was cleaning the kitchen he asked...what is this brown liquid in a cup?...forgot to add the maple syrup. I did make a few changes, used chicken breast with skin & bone because that's what I had, I top each with fresh rosemary, and added a couple of cubed onions. Making it again next week but remembering to add the syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Amazing! I made this for a dinner party - double batches, should have been enough to feed twice as many people - and I had zero leftovers! Everybody went back for seconds and thirds. I add onion and some sweet potatoes, leave out the syrup (although I plan on trying it at some point), and add just a tiny bit more butter to the garlic when I brush it on the chicken. My boyfriend loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My entire family really loves this chicken. The meat stays very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a fantastic and easy-to-make dish. I used minced garlic instead of cloves, sprinkled with sea salt and crushed pepper, and used sugar-free maple syrup to reduce the sugar content. I also used halved red potatoes and increased the time by about 10 minutes (using a thermometer to check chicken temp is key to not overcooking). Overall a great dish and everyone enjoyed it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was such a simple, delicious recipe - thanks! I was looking for a quick way to make dinner for 8, with what I had on hand, 2 hours and 16 drumsticks. I eyed the butter and did maybe a little less than 1/2 cup. Only had 6 small potatoes left, so I used Japanese yams and threw two handfuls of baby carrots in - the pickiest eaters loved it. Should have added more carrots in! Skipped the maple syrup altogether, as I didn't think it was necessary with all the butter going on. Used jarred minced garlic that I got in bulk from Costco. It's past midnight and I'm going to the fridge for the potatoes! I liked it more than the chicken! Awesome, quick meal that will go into my weekly or biweekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Loved this dish! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Really simple and hearty dinner. Tastes good. Nothing extrodinary, just good home cookin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weldinggoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States