Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Pretty good. I used minced garlic from the jar and it was still tasty. I love that it was so simple to prepare. I actually had time to play with my son before dinner was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This dish wasn't as great as I expected based on the other reviews. The only change I made was adding onions while baking. The chicken and potatoes had good flavor, but my husband and I thought the dish was really boring. To eat, I added BBQ sauce to the chicken and sour cream to the potatoes and my husband smothered everything with Red Hot. The dish was very easy to make, but really wasn't all that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is probably one of the best chicken dishes I have tried from this website! It is absolutely yummy! I only had drumsticks so I used 12. Also sprayed the top of the mixture with cooking spray before popping in the oven because I couldn't seem to coat everything evenly. After I removed it from the oven, I mashed the garlic and added some of the broth from the pan to make it the consistency of a thick gravy which I then poured over the chicken. Thank you DebiMcG for a simple, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
not nessassary to keep garlic in skins. Remove skins before cooking. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was easy and good recipe. I did not have real maple syrup so I used imitation. It was good, however,I could taste the maple. Next time I will try Karo light syrup to avoid maple taste. I used 2 serving portions for all ingredients on one piece of hinder quarter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Hubby raved about this dish! Thanks so much for sharing it... it will definitely become my go-to meal for busy weeknights and special events. SOOOOO YUMMY and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie Zimmermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was so simple and yummy. I added rosemary to the chicken for extra flavor (and am glad that I did) and added onions with the potatoes because everything is better with garlic and onions (in my humble opinion). Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent recipe my family really enjoyed it. Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The recipe made so much food that I had to use two pans to bake it in but, I'm not complaining! Also, we made a half and half mixcture at the end with honey and maple syrup! It was one of the best dishes I have made in a really long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicisous but I have to save my weight watchers points to have this! It's 12 points a serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleycodr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States