Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is so simple and taste delicious! The only thing I did different was use a little extra maple syrup. Do not let the amount of garlic scare you I promise you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I give only 4 instead of 5 stars because time was nearly doubled and though we did not use the maple, we found it to be quite bland. I suggest rubbing chicken with salt and pepper prior to laying it in pan, with lightly seasoned potatoes. Next time, we will do so as well as add a teaspoon of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
In fairness to the creator, I admit I cooked in the crockpot. I thought the flavor was a bit bland or lacking something ...maybe thyme, rosemary, onions or another herb would dress-it-up...either way, i will try again in the oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just love this recipe, simple and delicious. Usually add some carrots and onions to the potatoes. Be sure to spread the garlic on the chicken after its cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
LOVED IT! I only added a bit more butter, and I used season salt instead of regular garlic. I didn't have any in the house, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a good dish. My kids even liked it! I did not add the maple syrup at the end, rather I just poured a bit of chicken stock over it for a bit more juicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
borning flavor. We will never add that much galic. Think up another flavor to add. Needs lots of salt. Maybe marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe, except added more potatoes and carrots. The 6 six leg quarters would not fit into one 8 by 11 cake pans so I divided it into two pans with the additional potatoes and carrots. I also added pineapple rings to the top the last 20 minutes in the oven. The chicken lacked flavor, but when eaten with the pineapple rings it was yummy. Good recipe. May make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was just okay. I added lots of herbs as others suggested, but the maple syrup just added a weird flavor. Overall, it was just average roast chicken and veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States