Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe! My husband loved it! I just used the minced garlic because that's all I had but it didn't make a difference loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
whole family enjoyed this. super easy. also made gravy & coleslaw to go with it. needed to cook another 20 minutes though.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I tried this last evening and I have to say, I did not think (even with all of the reviews) it would be so wonderfully tasty and easy! I was thrilled. I added carrots like some of the suggestions and used red potatoes. This did not disappoint. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Stalnaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tarabay89
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Loved this! I will definitely make this again husband loved it as well. Only thing I changed up was I used russet potatoes, and I only used drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My family makes homemade maple syrup and I've been making this for years. Amazing the way the garlic becomes candied with the syrup. I sometimes add 8oz fresh mushrooms quartered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I was looking for an easy no-fuss recipe and voila here it is. Where have you been all these years? This was phenomenal!!!!:-D My family of 7 finished it off with no leftovers. Even I was scraping the bottom to gooble up the gooey pan drippings. I followed the recipe pretty closely except for 2 things. I used warm honey mixed with a dollop of butter instead of the maple syrup as I was out, and I added some dried rosemary 'cause that's what you do with the delectable roasted garlic. Thanks to the submitter for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was really good. Made exactly as directed using chicken drumsticks/thighs combination and new potatoes instead of the golds. Also didn't use the maple syrup for diabetic reasons but I don't think we missed it. It was excellent and I will be making this one lots. Added chopped carrots for the veggies so it was a one dish meal for us and leftovers served up nicely for lunch the next day. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
My hubby & I enjoyed but my 14 yr. old said it was too sweet. I disagree but hence the 4 star review. Used no potatoes but did use carrots & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
As a young bride, I'm always looking for new, delicious, and frugal recipes to add to my collection. This one has made the cut! I made this recipe as is and it was a huge hit with my Husband! No leftovers! WOW! He has insisted that I copy this into my recipe book and put it at the very front! I was really surprised because I normally am strictly white-meat but this was delicious and flavorful. Thanks for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was crazy delicious and super easy to make. (not to mention cheap too! Chicken, potatoes, garlic, done.) It is very much a one pan meal! I made it just as the recipe stated using a bunch of cheap chicken thighs and it was perfect! Even picky eaters will like this - at least mine did. If you want a little green at your meal, I would totally recommend microwaving some frozen peas and putting pan drippings on them while plating. It was super delicious and easy. I will definitely be repeating this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States