Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
LOVED IT! I only added a bit more butter, and I used season salt instead of regular garlic. I didn't have any in the house, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a good dish. My kids even liked it! I did not add the maple syrup at the end, rather I just poured a bit of chicken stock over it for a bit more juicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
borning flavor. We will never add that much galic. Think up another flavor to add. Needs lots of salt. Maybe marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe, except added more potatoes and carrots. The 6 six leg quarters would not fit into one 8 by 11 cake pans so I divided it into two pans with the additional potatoes and carrots. I also added pineapple rings to the top the last 20 minutes in the oven. The chicken lacked flavor, but when eaten with the pineapple rings it was yummy. Good recipe. May make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was just okay. I added lots of herbs as others suggested, but the maple syrup just added a weird flavor. Overall, it was just average roast chicken and veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Awesome - made it with chunk pineapple and carrots. Used five chicken legs, half a 20 oz. can of chunk pineapple and about twenty small carrots. Basted it over and over....it was delicious! Didn't do anything special with the garlic but roast it along with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Just served this to company after making the first time. Everyone liked it, and my small kiddos had seconds. The only change I made was to use part sweet potato and part white and red w/ skin on. Used the syrup too. It isn't hard, just takes intermittent attention. I pressed the roasted garlic cloves w/ my press, and mixed it w/ the drippings and spread on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndmidwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I used boneless skinless chicken breast, I omitted the maple syrup. I added sage, rosemary and thyme, I used crushed garlic 1 1/2 TBSP and added it to the butter. I added carrots. I baked covered for 1/2 hour,uncovered 1/2 hour. I basted after I removed the foil and basted again after 15 minutes uncovered. Perfect! Potatoes were soft, carrots cooked well but not mushy. Great recipe! Next time I may use broth and omit the butter all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Amherst, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars had the directions been accurate. I did only drumsticks (not the whole leg/thigh) and had to cook the chicken for much, much longer than 40 minutes (almost 90 minutes!!!) before it was cooked through and up to the proper temp. Otherwise, it was delicious. I added sweet potato, carrot, butternut squash, a quartered onion and two sprigs of fresh rosemary. Also sprinkled the chicken with a little poultry seasoning at the very beginning. I will definitely make this again, but I'll start the chicken much farther in advance of the vegetables. I ended up having to put the chicken in its own pan and pull the veggies out, otherwise, I would have had mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I was not at all impressed with this recipe but was intrigued by the combination of flavors with the addition of maple syrup. Really, people.... garlic and maple syrup? Yuck. Do yourselves a flavor and keep to the savory flavors. In addition to the garlic, add chopped rosemary, lemon zest. A bit of cumin, maybe, and some red pepper flakes. I made the recipe as is.... The chicken really did not have much flavor. Thank goodness for the potatoes, tho.... they were the main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States