Garlic Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
My hubby & I enjoyed but my 14 yr. old said it was too sweet. I disagree but hence the 4 star review. Used no potatoes but did use carrots & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
As a young bride, I'm always looking for new, delicious, and frugal recipes to add to my collection. This one has made the cut! I made this recipe as is and it was a huge hit with my Husband! No leftovers! WOW! He has insisted that I copy this into my recipe book and put it at the very front! I was really surprised because I normally am strictly white-meat but this was delicious and flavorful. Thanks for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was crazy delicious and super easy to make. (not to mention cheap too! Chicken, potatoes, garlic, done.) It is very much a one pan meal! I made it just as the recipe stated using a bunch of cheap chicken thighs and it was perfect! Even picky eaters will like this - at least mine did. If you want a little green at your meal, I would totally recommend microwaving some frozen peas and putting pan drippings on them while plating. It was super delicious and easy. I will definitely be repeating this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
it's a wonderful recipe, I wouldn't change a thing, my family loved it, even though they made comments about the garlic smell that filled the house during the baking, thanks for this amazing recipe, I'll be sure to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So good and so easy to make! I added onion and parsley to my version of this dish and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It's amazing that people don't follow the recipe yet criticize the result. *cough* Tammi *cough* I followed it to a T and it turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
need to at least double the chicken cause everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Always looking for simple and tastey chicken recipes and this one was both!!! Even my kids loved it and that says a lot! Lol I will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I read a lot of good reviews on this. It wasn't terrible but it wasn't a big hit either. I would have rather just made plane chicken with garlic potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States